Department of Surgery Leadership

Joseph Sabik, MD 

Joseph Sabik, III, MD

Chairman, Department of Surgery
UH Cleveland Medical Center
Surgeon-in-Chief
University Hospitals
Joseph.Sabik@UHhospitals.org
216-844-3211

David Dietz, MD 

David Dietz, MD

Divsion Chief, Colorectal Surgery
UH Cleveland Medical Center
Clinical Associate Professor of Surgery
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
David.Dietz@UHhospitals.org
216-844-1790

Edward Barksdale, MD 

Edward Barksdale, MD

Division Chief
Pediatric Surgery
UH Cleveland Medical Center
Vice Chairman, Department of Pediatric Surgery
Division Chief, Pediatric General and Thoracic Surgery
UH Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospital
Professor of Surgery
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Edward.Barksdale@UHhospitals.org
216-844-8623

Eric Devaney, MD 

Eric Devaney, MD

Chief, Pediatric Cardiac and Thoracic Surgery
UH Rainbow Babies and Children's Hospital
Clinical Professor of Surgery
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Eric.Devaney@UHhospitals.org
855-568-2955

Jordan M. Winter MD 

Jordan Winter, MD

Division Chief, Surgical Oncology
UH Cleveland Medical Center
Jordan.Winter@UHhospitals.org
216-844-7874

Nathaniel McQuay 

Nathaniel McQuay, MD

Division Chief, Trauma, Surgical Critical Care and Acute Care Surgery
UH Cleveland Medical Center
Nathanial.McQuay@UHhospitals.org
216-286-3031

Philip Linden, MD 

Philip Linden, MD

Division Chief, Thoracic and Esophageal Surgery
UH Cleveland Medical Center
Associate Professor of Surgery
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Philip.Linden@UHhospitals.org
216-844-0065

Raymond Onders, MD 

Raymond Onders, MD

Director, Adult Minimally Invasive Surgery
UH Cleveland Medical Center
Interim Division Chief, General and Gastrointestinal Surgery
UH Cleveland Medical Center
Professor of Surgery
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Raymond.Onders@UHhospitals.org
216-844-5797

Vikram Kashyap, MD 

Vikram Kashyap, MD

Division Chief, Vascular Surgery, UH Cleveland Medical Center
Co-Director, Harrington Heart and Vascular Institute, University Hospitals
Professor of Surgery
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Vikram.Kashyap@UHhospitals.org
216-844-3031