Our Leadership

Our Center for Pediatric Education provides the administrative support for all residents, fellows, medical students, and faculty education at University Hospitals Rainbow Babies & Children’s.

The Center for Pediatric Education is led by our Vice Chair of Education, Michael Dell, MD. The Pediatric Residency Program is directed by Keith Ponitz, MD, with the assistance of associate directors, Ross Myers, MD, and Leslie Dingeldein, MD. Jerri Rose, MD, oversees the pediatric fellowship programs, while Kathryn Miller, MD and Michael Dell, MD direct the medical student programs. Continuing medical education offerings are directed by Claudia Hoyen, MD. Together we work to develop innovative educational programs for all learners interested in child health.

Under the leadership of a program administrator, Jessica Williger, the education coordinators attend to all administrative requirements of the pediatric training programs, from assuring compliance with the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) and other regulatory agencies to recruitment and orientation. In addition, the coordinators assist with residents' and fellows' professional lives.

We are all dedicated to maintaining the tradition of educational excellence that makes UH Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospital a wonderful place to launch your career.

Program Directors

Name Email
Michael Dell, MD
Vice Chair of Education
Michael.Dell@UHhospitals.org

Residency

Name Email
Keith Ponitz, MD
Director, Pediatric Residency Program
Keith.Ponitz@UHhospitals.org
Leslie Dingeldein, MD
Associate Director, Pediatric Residency Program
Leslie.Dingeldein@UHhospitals.org
Ross Myers, MD
Associate Director, Pediatric Residency Program
Ross.Myers@UHhospitals.org

Fellowship

Name Email
Jerri Rose, MD
Director, Pediatric Subspecialty Education
Jerri.Rose@UHhospitals.org

Medical Students

Name Email
Kathryn Miller, MD
Director, Medical Student Programs
Kathryn.Miller@UHhospitals.org

Education Staff

Name Email
Jessica Williger
Academic Program Administrator
Pediatric Education
Jessica.Williger@UHhospitals.org

Fellowship

Name Email
Kimberly Bolt
Academic Education Coordinator
Pediatric Fellowship Programs
Kimberly.Bolt@UHhospitals.org

Residency

Name Email
Carla DiNunzio
Academic Education Coordinator
Pediatric Residency Program
Carla.DiNunzio@UHhospitals.org
Laura DiNunzio
Academic Education Coordinator
Pediatric Residency Program
Laura.DiNunzio@UHhospitals.org

Medical Students

Name Email
Krystal Fisher
Academic Education Coordinator
Pediatric Medical Student Program
Krystal.Fisher@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric Librarian

Name Email
Mandy Neudecker
Medical Librarian
Pediatric Learning Center
Mandy.Neudecker@UHhospitals.org