Our Leadership

Our Center for Pediatric Education provides the administrative support for all resident, fellow, medical student, and faculty education at University Hospitals Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital.

The Pediatric Residency Program is directed by Keith Ponitz, MD, with assistance of associate directors, Ross Myers, MD, and Jessica Goldstein, MD. Jerri Rose, MD, oversees the pediatric fellowship programs, while Michael Dell, MD, and Erin Frank, MD, direct the medical student programs. Continuing medical education offerings are directed by Claudia Hoyen, MD. Together we work to develop innovative educational programs for all learners interested in child health.

Under the leadership of a program administrator, the education coordinators attend to all administrative requirements of the pediatric training programs, from assuring compliance with the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) and other regulatory agencies to recruitment and orientation. In addition, the coordinators assist with residents and fellows professional lives.

We are all dedicated to maintaining the tradition of educational excellence that makes UH Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospital a wonderful place to launch your career.

Program Directors
Name Email
Michael Dell, MD
Vice Chair of Education
Michael.Dell@UHhospitals.org
Keith Ponitz, MD
Director, Pediatric Residency Program
Keith.Ponitz@UHhospitals.org
Ross Myers, MD
Associate Director, Pediatric Residency Program
Ross.Myers@UHhospitals.org
Jessica Goldstein, MD
Associate Director, Pediatric Residency Program
Jessica.Goldstein@UHhospitals.org
Jerri Rose, MD
Director, Pediatric Subspecialty Education
Jerri.Rose@UHhospitals.org
Claudia Hoyen, MD
Director, Continuing Medical Education (CME)
Claudia.Hoyen1@UHhospitals.org
Kathryn Miller, MD
Director, Medical Student Programs
Kathryn.Miller@UHhospitals.org
Education Staff
Name Email
Carla DiNunzio
Academic Education Coordinator
Pediatric Residency Program
Carla.DiNunzio@UHhospitals.org
Kerwin Samson
Academic Education Coordinator
Pediatric Fellowship Programs
Kerwin.Samson@UHhospitals.org
Kimberly Bowman
Academic Education Coordinator
Pediatric Fellowship Programs
Kimberly.Bowman@UHhospitals.org
Mandy Neudecker (eff. 10/01/18)
Medical Librarian
Pediatric Learning Center
Mandy.Neudecker@UHhospitals.org
Kelly Kelley
Academic Education Coordinator
Pediatric Medical Student Program
Kelly.Kelley@UHhospitals.org
Jessica Williger
Academic Education Coordinator
Pediatric Residency Program
Jessica.Williger@UHhospitals.org