Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospital Leadership

UH Rainbow logo

Marlene MIller, MD 

Marlene R. Miller, MD, MSc

Pediatrician-in-Chief, University Hospitals
Chairman, Department of Pediatrics
UH Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital
216-844-3884
Marlene.Miller@UHhospitals.org

 

Patricia DePompei

Patricia DePompei, RN, MSN

President, UH Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospitals and
MacDonald Women’s Hospital
216-844-4876
Patricia.DePompei@UHhospitals.org

Michael Dell, MD

Michael Dell, MD

Vice Chair for Education
UH Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospital
216-844-7327
Michael.Dell@UHhospitals.org

Anna Maria Hibbs, MD 

Anna Maria Hibbs, MD

Vice Chair for Research
UH Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospital
216-844-3236
AnnaMaria.Hibbs@UHhospitals.org

Ethan Leonard, MD 

Ethan G. Leonard, MD

Vice Chair for Clinical Operations and Chief Medical Officer
UH Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospital
216-844-1410
Ethan.Leonard@UHhospitals.org

Charles Macias, MD 

Charles G. Macias, MD, MPH

Vice Chair for for Quality and Safety and Chief Quality Officer
UH Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospital
216-844-8625
Charles.Macias@UHhospitals.org

Edward Barksdale, MD 

Edward M. Barksdale, Jr., MD, FACS, FAAP

Surgeon-in-Chief
Chief, Pediatric Surgery
UH Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospital
216-844-3015
Edward.Barksdale@UHhospitals.org

 

MEDICAL DIVISIONS

Allergy/Immunology/Rheumatology
Kristie Ross, MD, Division Chief
216-844-8115
Kristie.Ross@UHhospitals.org

Cardiology
Christopher Snyder, MD, Division Chief
216-844-3278
Christopher.Snyder@UHhospitals.org

Cardiothoracic Intensive Care
Ira Cheifetz, MD
216-844-3310
Ira.Cheifetz@UHhospitals.org

Center for Comprehensive Care
Richard Grossberg, MD, Division Chief
216-844-7840
Richard.Grossberg@UHhospitals.org

Critical Care Medicine
Steven Shein, MD, Division Chief
216-844-3310
Steven.Shein@UHhospitals.org
 
Developmental/Behavioral Pediatrics & Psychology
Nancy Roizen, MD, Division Chief
216-844-3230
Nancy.Roizen@UHhospitals.org

Emergency Medicine
Charles Macias, MD, MPH, Division Chief
216-844-3310
Charles.Macias@UHhospitals.org
 
Endocrinology & Metabolism
Rose Gubitosi-Klug, MD, Division Chief
216-844-3661
Rose.Gubitosi-Klug@UHhospitals.org
 
Gastroenterology & Nutrition
Thomas Sferra, MD, Division Chief
216-844-1767
Thomas.Sferra@UHhospitals.org
 
General Pediatric & Adolescent Medicine
Michael G. Dell, MD, Interim Division Chief
216-844-7327
Michael.Dell@UHhospitals.org

Hematology and Oncology
John Letterio, MD, Division Chief
216-844-8938
John.Letterio@UHhospitals.org

Infectious Diseases
Grace McComsey, MD, Division Chief
216-844-8938
Grace.McComsey@UHhospitals.org
 
Neonatology
Cynthia Bearer, MD, Division Chief
216-844-3387
Cynthia.Bearer@UHhospitals.org
 
Nephrology
Christina Nguyen, MD, Division Chief
216-844-1767
Christina.Nguyen@UHhospitals.org

Neurology & Epilepsy
Asim Shahid, MD, Division Chief
216-844-1964
Asim Shahid@UHhospitals.org
 
Pulmonology
Kristie Ross, MD, Division Chief
216-844-8115
Kristie.Ross@UHhospitals.org

Sports Medicine
Amanda Weiss Kelly, MD, Division Chief
440-914-7865
Amanda.Weiss@UHhospitals.org

SURGICAL DIVISIONS

Pediatric Anesthesia and Perioperative Medicine
Kasia Rubin, MD, Division Chief
216-844-7340
Kasia.Rubin@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric Cardiac & Thoracic Surgery
Eric Devaney, MD, Division Chief
216-249-6380
Eric.Devaney@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric Dentistry/Oral Surgery
Gerry Ferretti, DDS, Division Chief
216-368-3277
Gerald.Ferretti@UHhospitals.org
 
Pediatric Surgery and Trauma
Edward M. Barksdale Jr., MD, FACS, FAAP, Division Chief
216-844-3015
Edward.Barksdale@UHhospitals.org
 
Pediatric Neurosurgery
Krystal Tomei, MD, Division Chief
216-844-5745
Krystal.Tomei@UHhospitals.org
 
Pediatric Ophthalmology
Faruk H. Orge, MD, Division Chief
440-815-1529
Faruk.Orge@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery
Michael Glotzbecker, MD, Division Chief
216-844-5673
Michael.Glotzbecker@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric Otolaryngology
Todd Otteson, MD, MPH, Division Chief
440-596-5840
Todd.Otteson@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery
Anand Kumar, MD, Division Chief
216-844-4780
Anand.Kumar@UHhospitals.org
 
Pediatric Urologic Surgery
Lynn Woo, MD, Division Chief
216-844-8440
Lynn.Woo@UHhospitals.org

SPECIAL CENTERS

Rainbow Center for Child Advocacy & Protection
Lolita McDavid, MD, Director
216-844-3886
Lolita.McDavid@UHhospitals.org

Back to Top