We have updated our Online Services Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. See our Cookies Notice for information concerning our use of cookies and similar technologies. By using this website or clicking “I ACCEPT”, you consent to our Online Services Terms of Use.

Schedule an appointment today

Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospital Leadership

Marlene Miller, MD UH Rainbow 

Marlene R. Miller, MD, MSc

Pediatrician-in-Chief, University Hospitals
Chairman, Department of Pediatrics
UH Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital
216-844-3884
Marlene.Miller@UHhospitals.org

Patricia DePompei, President UH Rainbow 

Patricia DePompei, RN, MSN

President, UH Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospitals and
MacDonald Women’s Hospital
216-844-4876
Patricia.DePompei@UHhospitals.org

Michael Dell, MD 

Michael Dell, MD

Vice Chair for Education
UH Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospital
216-844-7327
Michael.Dell@UHhospitals.org

Anna Maria Hibbs, MD, MSCE 

Anna Maria Hibbs, MD, MSCE

Vice Chair for Research
UH Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospital
216-844-3236
AnnaMaria.Hibbs@UHhospitals.org

Ethan Leonard, MD 

Ethan Leonard, MD

Vice Chair for Clinical Operations and Chief Medical Officer
UH Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospital
216-844-1410
Ethan.Leonard@UHhospitals.org

Charles Macias, MD, MPH 

Charles Macias, MD, MPH

Vice Chair for Quality & Safety, Chief Quality Officer
UH Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospital
216-844-8625
Charles.Macias@UHhospitals.org

Kristie Ross, MD 

Kristie Ross, MD

Vice Chair for Affiliate Hospitals
Chief, Pediatric Pulmonology
UH Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospital
216-844-3267
Kristie.Ross@UHhospitals.org

Edward Barksdale, Jr., MD, FACS, FAAP 

Edward Barksdale, Jr, MD, FACS, FAAP

Surgeon-in-Chief
Chief, Pediatric Surgery
UH Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospital
216-844-3015
Edward.Barksdale@UHhospitals.org

Arpit Agarwal, MD, FAAP, FACC, FASE, FSCMR, MS 

Arpit Agarwal, MD, FAAP, FACC, FASE, FSCMR, MS

Chief Medical Information Officer
UH Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospital
Associate Chief Medical Information Officer, Pediatrics
University Hospitals
216-844-3278
Arpit.Agarwal@UHHospitals.org

MEDICAL DIVISION LEADERS

Allergy/Immunology/Rheumatology
Princess Ogbogu, MD, Division Chief
440-656-3771
Princess.Ogbogu@UHhospitals.org

Cardiology
Harinder Singh, MD, Division Chief
216-286-7886
Harinder.Singh@UHHospitals.org

Cardiac Critical Care
Ira Cheifetz, MD, Division Chief
216-844-3310
Ira.Cheifetz@UHhospitals.org

Center for Comprehensive Care

Richard Grossberg, MD, Division Chief
216-844-7840
Richard.Grossberg@UHhospitals.org

Critical Care Medicine

Steven Shein, MD, Division Chief
216-844-3310
Steven.Shein@UHhospitals.org

Developmental/Behavioral Pediatrics & Psychology
Rebecca Hazen, PhD, Division Chief
216-844-3230
Rebecca.Hazen@UHhospitals.org

Emergency Medicine
Charles Macias, MD, MPH, Division Chief
216-844-3310
Charles.Macias@UHhospitals.org

Endocrinology & Metabolism
Rose Gubitosi-Klug, MD, Division Chief
216-844-3661
Rose.Gubitosi-Klug@UHhospitals.org

Gastroenterology & Nutrition
Thomas Sferra, MD, Division Chief
216-844-1767
Thomas.Sferra@UHhospitals.org

Academic Pediatrics & Adolescent Medicine
Amy Middleton, MD, Division Chief
216-844-3971
Amy.Middleton@UHhospitals.org

Hematology and Oncology
John Letterio, MD, Division Chief
216-844-8938
John.Letterio@UHhospitals.org

Infectious Diseases
Ankita Desai, MD, Division Chief
216-844-3645
Ankita.Desai@UHhospitals.org

Neonatology
Cynthia Bearer, MD, Division Chief
216-844-3387
Cynthia.Bearer@UHhospitals.org

Nephrology
Christina Nguyen, MD, Division Chief
216-844-1767
Christina.Nguyen@UHhospitals.org

Neurology & Epilepsy
Max Wiznitzer, MD, Interim Division Chief
216-844-3691
Max.Witnitzer@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric Hospitalist Medicine
Keith Ponitz, MD, Division Chief
Keith.Ponitz@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric Palliative Care
Noam Stern, MD, Division Chief
Noam.Stern@UHhospitals.org

Pulmonology
Kristie Ross, MD, Division Chief
216-844-8115
Kristie.Ross@UHhospitals.org

Sports Medicine

Amanda Weiss Kelly, MD, Division Chief
440-914-7865
Amanda.Weiss@UHhospitals.org

SURGICAL DIVISIONS

Pediatric Anesthesia and Perioperative Medicine
Tiffany Frazee, MD, Interim Division Chief
216-844-7340
Tiffany.Frazee@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric Cardiac & Thoracic Surgery
Daniel Nento, MD, Division Chief
216-844-3058
Daniel.Nento@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric Dentistry/Oral Surgery
Kelly Kirtland, DDS, Division Chief
216-541-1623
Kelly.Kirtland@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric Surgery and Trauma

Edward M. Barksdale Jr., MD, FACS, FAAP, Division Chief
216-844-3015
Edward.Barksdale@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric Neurosurgery
Krystal Tomei, MD, Division Chief
216-844-5745
Krystal.Tomei@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric Ophthalmology
Faruk H. Orge, MD, Division Chief
440-815-1529
Faruk.Orge@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery
Michael Glotzbecker, MD, Division Chief
216-844-5673
Michael.Glotzbecker@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric Otolaryngology
Todd Otteson, MD, MPH, Division Chief
440-596-5840
Todd.Otteson@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery
Howard Wang, MD, Interim Division Chief
216-220-7642
Howard.Wang@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric Urologic Surgery
216-844-8440

SPECIAL CENTERS

Rainbow Center for Child Advocacy & Protection
Lolita McDavid, MD, Director
216-844-3886
Lolita.McDavid@UHhospitals.org