Preceptors

Evelina Kolychev, PharmD, BCOP

Evelina Kolychev, PharmD, BCOP

Position: Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Medical Oncology
Clinical/Research Areas of Interest: Hematology/Oncology/BMT/Supportive Care Management
Rotation Precepted: Inpatient Medical Oncology
Education/Training:

  • Bachelor of Arts: Kenyon College
  • College of Pharmacy: The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy
  • Residency Training:
    • PGY1 Pharmacy Practice Residency, Augusta University/ University of Georgia
    • PGY2 Hematology/Oncology Residency, Mayo Clinic

Email: evelina.kolychev@uhhospitals.org

Danielle Ecabert, PharmD

Danielle Ecabert, PharmD

Position: Clinical Pharmacy Specialist – Solid Organ Transplant
Education/Training:

  • College of Pharmacy: Northeastern University, Boston, MA
  • Residency Training:
    • PGY1: Carolinas Medical Center, Charlotte, NC
    • PGY2 Solid Organ Transplant: Houston Methodist Hospital, Houston, TX

Email: danielle.ecabert@uhhospitals.org

Alexandra Bixby, PharmD

Alexandra Bixby, PharmD

Position: Clinical Pharmacy Specialist – Solid Organ Transplant
Education/Training:

  • College of Pharmacy: St. Louis College of Pharmacy
  • Residency Training:
    • PGY-1 Pharmacy Practice at University of Michigan/ Michigan Medicine
    • PGY-2 Solid Organ Transplant at University of Michigan/ Michigan Medicine

Email: Alexandra.Bixby@UHhospitals.org

Jeremy J. Prunty, PharmD, BCPS

Jeremy J. Prunty, PharmD, BCPS

Position: Clinical Pharmacy Specialist – Internal Medicine
Education/Training:

  • College of Pharmacy: West Virginia University School of Pharmacy
  • Residency Training:
    • PGY-1 Huntington VA Medical Center, Huntington, WV

Email: jeremy.prunty@uhhospitals.org

Brian R. Lauer, PharmD, BCCCP

Brian R. Lauer, PharmD, BCCCP

Position: Emergency Medicine Clinical Pharmacist Specialist
Education/Training:

  • College of Pharmacy: University of Findlay College of pharmacy
  • Residency Training:
    • PGY1 Pharmacy Practice Residency: The University of Toledo Medical Center
    • PGY2 Critical Care Residency: University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center

Email: Brian.Lauer2@UHhospitals.org

Courtney Tumbush, PharmD, BCPS

Courtney Tumbush, PharmD, BCPS

Position: Clinical Pharmacist Specialist, Antimicrobial Stewardship
Education/Training:

  • College of Pharmacy: Purdue University College of Pharmacy
  • Residency Training:
    • PGY-1 VA St. Louis Health Care System
    • PGY-2 Infectious Diseases at Advocate Christ Medical Center

Email: Courtney.tumbush@uhhospitals.org

Melissa Copley, PharmD, BCOP

Melissa Copley, PharmD, BCOP

Position: Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Malignant Hematology
Education/Training:

  • College of Pharmacy: University of Findlay
  • Residency Training:
    • PGY1: University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
    • PGY2 Oncology: Cleveland Clinic

Email: Melissa.Copley@UHhospitals.org

Lori Melikian, PharmD

Lori Melikian, PharmD

Position: Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Medical Oncology
Education/Training:

  • College of Pharmacy: Duquesne University
  • Residency Training
    • PGY1 at Cleveland Clinic Fairview Hospital
    • PGY2 Hematology/Oncology at Richard L Roudebush VA Medical Center

Email: Lori.Melikian@UHhospitals.org

Weston Bush, PharmD, BCPS

Weston Bush, PharmD, BCPS

Position: Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Surgical Intensive Care
Education: College of Pharmacy: University of Iowa College of Pharmacy

Email: Weston.Bush@UHhospitals.org

Jessica Traeger, PharmD, BCCCP

Jessica Traeger, PharmD, BCCCP

Position: Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Neurocritical Care
Education/Training:

  • College of Pharmacy: Ohio State University College of Pharmacy
  • Residency Training:
    • PGY1: University of Virginia Health System
    • PGY2 Critical Care: University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center

Email: Jessica.Traeger2@UHhospitals.org

Christy McKenzie, Pharm.D., R.Ph., BCCCP

Christy McKenzie, Pharm.D., R.Ph., BCCCP

Position: Emergency Medicine Clinical Pharmacy Specialist
Education/Training:

  • College of Pharmacy: Northeast Ohio Medical University
  • Residency Training:
    • PGY-1: Akron General Medical Center
    • PGY-2 Emergency Medicine: Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey/Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital

Email: Christina.McKenzie@UHhospitals.org

Corey Burrelli, PharmD, BCPS

Corey Burrelli, PharmD, BCPS

Position: Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Solid Organ Transplant
Education/Training:

  • College of Pharmacy: Northeastern University (Boston, MA)
  • Residency Training:
    • PGY1 Pharmacy Practice Residency – Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center (Boston, MA)
    • PGY2 Solid Organ Transplant Residency – The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center (Columbus, OH)

Email: Corey.Burrelli@UHhospitals.org

Robert Barcelona, PharmD, BCPS

Robert Barcelona, PharmD, BCPS

Position: Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Cardiac Intensive Care Unit, PGY-1 Pharmacy Residency Program Director
Education/Training:

  • College of Pharmacy: University of Toledo
  • Residency Training:
    • PGY-1 Pharmacy Practice: Cleveland Clinic Foundation
    • PGY-2 Cardiology Residency: The Ohio State University Medical Center

Email: Robert.Barcelona@UHhospitals.org

Andreea Popa, PharmD, BCPS, BCCCP

Andreea Popa, PharmD, BCPS, BCCCP

Position: Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Medical Intensive Care Unit, PGY-2 Critical Care Pharmacy Residency Program Director
Education/Training:

  • College of Pharmacy: University of Toledo
  • Residency Training:
    • PGY-1/2 Pharmacotherapy Residency: Cleveland Clinic

Email: Andreea.Popa@UHhospitals.org

Jason Makii, PharmD, MBA, FCCM, FNCS, BCPS, BCCCP

Jason Makii, PharmD, MBA, FCCM, FNCS, BCPS, BCCCP

Position: Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Trauma Critical Care, Clinical Pharmacy Manager
Education/Training:

  • College of Pharmacy: The Ohio State University
  • MBA: Kent State University
  • Residency Training:
    • PGY-1 Pharmacy Practice: The Johns Hopkins Hospital
    • PGY-2 Critical Care: The Johns Hopkins Hospital

Email: Jason.Makii@UHhospitals.org

Samuel G. Porter, PharmD, BCOP

Samuel G. Porter, PharmD, BCOP

Position: Clinical Pharmacist
Education/Training: College of Pharmacy: Ohio Northern

Email: Samuel.Porter@UHhopsitals.org

 Cynthia Kowallek

Cynthia Kowallek

Position: Clinical Pharmacist
Education/Training: College of Pharmacy: Ohio Northern

Email: Cynthia.Kowallek@UHhospitals.org

Bridget Gegorski, PharmD, MS, BCSCP

Bridget Gegorski, PharmD, MS, BCSCP

Position: Medication Safety Officer, Residency Program Director, PGY2 Medication Use Safety & Policy
Education/Training: College of Pharmacy:

Email: Bridget.Gegorski@UHhospitals.org

Renee J. Gadsden, PharmD

Renee J. Gadsden, PharmD

Position: Clinical Pharmacist
Education/Training:

  • College of Pharmacy: University of Toledo (BS)
  • University of Florida (PharmD)

Email: Renee.Gadsden@UHhopsitals.org

 Saliem W. Zaiem, RPh

Saliem W. Zaiem, RPh

Position: Clinical Pharmacist
Education/Training: College of Pharmacy: Damascus University - Syria

Email: Saliem.Zaiem@UHhopsitals.org

Brittany Berelsman, PharmD

Brittany Berelsman, PharmD

Position: Clinical Pharmacist
Education/Training: College of Pharmacy: University of Toledo

Email: Brittany.Berelsman@UHhopsitals.org

David Motz, PharmD, BCPS

David Motz, PharmD, BCPS

Position: Clinical Pharmacist
Education/Training: College of Pharmacy: Ohio Northern University

Email: David.Motz@UHhopsitals.org

Vanja Stojanovic, PharmD

Vanja Stojanovic, PharmD

Position: Clinical Pharmacist
Education/Training: College of Pharmacy: Ohio Northern University

Email: Tom.Vatov@UHhopsitals.org

Tom Vatov, PharmD, MBA

Tom Vatov, PharmD, MBA

Position: Clinical Pharmacist
Education/Training: College of Pharmacy: University of Toledo

Email: Vanja.Stojanovic@UHhopsitals.org