Our Neurology Residency Program graduates take varied paths after graduation. Almost all residents choose to continue with additional fellowship training. Some graduates choose a fellowship program in a variety of subspecialties, while others head into academics. Some of our Neurology Residency Program graduates are accepted at the most competitive and highly ranked fellowship programs in the country while many remain at University Hospitals.

Letter From Our Chiefs

View Our Alumni

Current Neurology Residents (2021 - 2022)

Chief Residents

Gaurav Chenji, MD
Alissa Kasunich, MD


  • Abdullah Khalid Alamoudi, MD
  • Eman Alnosair, MD
  • Gaurav Chenji, MD
  • Patrick Fagan, MD
  • Rami Ibrahim, MD
  • Alissa Kasunich, MD
  • Saroj Kunnakkat, MD
  • Patsorn Laikijrung, MD
  • Madhura Layfield, MD
  • Stephen Layfield, MD
  • Alexander Lewis, MD
  • Thapat Wannarong, MD


  • Wesley Budd, MD
  • Alex Chen, MD
  • Sean Duke, MD 
  • Mark Figgie, Jr, MD
  • Veena Kumar, MD
  • Dean Liou, MD 
  • Dasul Jin, MD 
  • Muruj Jumah, MD
  • Abdalmalik Bin Khunayfir, MD
  • Katrina Nayak, MD
  • Hemani Ticku, MD
  • David Wang, MD
  • Anthony Zampino, MD


  • Majed Alomar, MD
  • Faisal Alshaibi, MD
  • Soheil El-Azzouni, MD
  • James Dolbow, DO
  • Severine Laure Kako, MD
  • Paul Lacanienta, MD
  • Marshall Kirsch, DO
  • George Sadek, MD
  • Nikhil Modak, MD
  • Yazid Saidi, MD
  • Caleb Winner, MD
  • Yiyi Zhang, MD


  • Abdullah Alam, MD
  • Malak Alaboudi, MD
  • Mohammed Albedaiwi, MD
  • Jenny Chen, MD
  • Eric Curfman, MD
  • Joshua Edmondson, MD
  • David McClendon, DO
  • Elliott Hayden, MD
  • Tiffany Kyo, MD
  • Persen Sukpornchairak, MD
  • Yue Sun, MD
  • Daniel Wood, MD