UH Bedford Patients & Visitors

UH Bedford Medical Center Senior Network

The University Hospitals Bedford Medical Center Senior Network was developed in 1997 and is made up of over 150 different organizations that serve older adults in Northeast Ohio. Our membership continues to grow and we continue to strive to meet our purpose of uniting seniors in health and wellness.


Senior Network Events

Whether you are a provider of services or an older adult in the area, you will want to participate in one of our great annual events.

Spring Wellness Luncheon

This event offers a light lunch and information on a variety of resources in Northeast Ohio for seniors. Be sure to watch for flyers in the community for seniors to enter the lottery for a chance at tickets to this event.

Fall Wellness Expo and Soup/Chili Cook-Off

Walk the aisles of the expo to learn more about services provided by our member organizations. The very popular Soup/Chili-Cook Off offers food from about 10 different facilities and the opportunity to vote on a winner. A trophy will be awarded to the Soup and Chili Cook Off winners.


For Professionals

Consider joining our Senior Network each month to learn about the older adult community, organizations that serve that community, and networking opportunities. Meetings are held the third Tuesday of each month at 8:30 a.m. at different member facility locations. The meetings offer networking and an educational presentation geared to help members better serve seniors in their communities.

The UH Bedford Medical Center Senior Network is an active, highly organized, enthusiastic group committed to educating older adults and individuals that serve them. We hope you’ll join us.


Membership and Committees

There is no fee to be a member of the Senior Network, but we ask that you serve the network by joining a committee. For more information or to join a committee, reach out to the chairperson below or sign up at the next general meeting.

Committee Chair
Cards for Caring Committee

Stevie Hatala
shatala@homecareassistance.com

Nancy Papa
npapa@homewatchcaregivers.com

Education Committee

Autumn Richmond
arichmond@greatlakescaring.com

Stevie Hatala
shatala@homecareassistance.com

Fall Wellness Committee

Lynn Hermensky
lhermensky@hospicewr.org

Yvette Hasan
yhasan@solonohio.org

Legislative Awareness Committee

Vacant

Membership / Greeters Committee

Claudia Brown
crosebrown@ohioelderlaw.com

Cilla Buck
Cilla.buck@carepatrol.com

Kathy Mocarski
kmocarski@protectingseniors.com

Social Events Committee Lori Rosenberg
Lori.rosenberg@OEIUS.com
Spring Wellness Event Committee

Jill Frankel
jfrankel@solonohio.org

Yvette Hasan
yhasan@solonohio.org

Links

Back to Top