We have updated our Online Services Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. See our Cookies Notice for information concerning our use of cookies and similar technologies. By using this website or clicking “I ACCEPT”, you consent to our Online Services Terms of Use.

Department of Orthopaedic Leadership

James Voos, MD

James E. Voos, MD

Chairman, Department of Orthopaedics
University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Jack and Mary Herrick Endowed Director, Sports Medicine
Associate Professor
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
216-844-3055
James.Voos@UHhospitals.org

Christopher Furey, MD

Christopher G. Furey, MD

Chief, Spine Center
Henry H. Bohlman, MD Chair in Spine Surgery
UH Cleveland Medical Center
216-844-7822
Christopher.Furey@UHhospitals.org

Patrick Getty, MD

Patrick J. Getty, MD

Program Director, Orthopaedic Surgery
Director, Musculoskeletal Surgical Oncology
Barbara H. Ruhlman Professor in Orthopaedic Surgery
UH Cleveland Medical Center
216-844-3033
Patrick.Getty@UHhospitals.org

Steven Fitzgerald, MD

Steven Fitzgerald, MD

Chief, Division of Adult Reconstruction, University Hospitals
Director, High Reliability Medicine for Total Joint Replacement, UH Cleveland Medical Center
216-844-5402
Steven.Fitzgerald@UHhospitals.org

John Sontich, MD

John Sontich, MD

Trauma & Post Traumatic Reconstruction
216-844-7416
John.Sonitch@UHhospitals.org

Michael Glotzbecker, MD

Michael Glotzbecker, MD

Division Chief, Pediatric Orthopaedics
Associate Surgeon-in-Chief
George H. Thompson Distinguished Chair in Pediatric Orthopaedics
University Hospitals Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital
216-844-8370
Michael.Glotzbecker@UHhospitals.org

Michael Salata, MD 

Michael Salata, MD

Director, Sports Medicine Institute 
Joint Preservation and Cartilage Restoration Center
University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
216-844-6094
Michael.Salata@UHhospitals.org

ORTHOPEDIC DIVISION DIRECTORS

Foot & Ankle
Shana Miskovsky, MD
216-844-5089
Shana.Miskovsky@UHhospitals.org

Hand & Upper Extremity Surgery
Kevin Malone, MD
216-844-9080
Kevin.Malone@UHhospitals.org

Joint Preservation & Cartilage Restoration
Michael J. Salata, MD
216-844-6094
Michael.Salata@UHhospitals.org

Oncology & Musculoskeletal Tumors
Patrick J. Getty, MD
216-844-3034
Patrick.Getty@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric Orthopaedics
UH Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital
Michael Glotzbecker, MD
216-844-8370
Michael.Glotzbecker@UHhospitals.org

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Michael Schaefer, MD
216-844-3099
Michael.Schaefer@UHhospitals.org

Shoulder & Elbow
Robert J. Gillespie, MD
216-844-0209
Robert.Gillespie@UHhospitals.org

Spine
Christopher Furey, MD
216-844-5371
Christopher.Furey@UHhospitals.org

Sports Medicine
Michael Salata, MD
216-844-6094
Michael.Salata@UHhospitals.org

Total Joint Replacement
Steven Fitzgerald, MD
216-844-5402
Steven.Fitzgerald@UHhospitals.org

Trauma & Post Traumatic Reconstruction
John Sontich, MD
216-844-7416
John.sontich@UHhospitals.org