Neurological Institute Leadership

Nicholas Bambakidis, MD 

Nicholas Bambakidis, MD

Director, Neurological Institute
216-844-8758
Nicholas.Bambakidis@UHhospitals.org

Warren Selman, MD 

Warren R. Selman, MD

Chairman, Department of Neurological Surgery
Chief of Division of Pediatric Neurosurgery, UH Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital
216-844-5745
Warren.Selman@UHhospitals.org 

Anthony Furlan, MD 

Anthony J. Furlan, MD

Chairman, Department of Neurology
216-844-3193
Anthony.Furlan@UHhospitals.org

Robert Ronis, MD 

Robert J. Ronis, MD, MPH

Associate Director, UH Neurological Institute
Chairman, Department of Psychiatry
216-844-3883
Robert.Ronis@UHhospitals.org

Robert Tarr, MD 

Robert W. Tarr, MD

Associate Director, UH Neurological Institute
Section Chief, Department of Neuroradiology
216-844-5722
Robert.Tarr@UHhospitals.org

Richard Hundorfean, MBA 

Richard C. Hundorfean, MBA

Director of Operations, UH Neurological Institute
216-844-7036
Richard.Hundorfean@UHhospitals.org

Tracy Grushcow, MBA 

Tracy D. Grushcow, MBA

Administrator II, Neurological Surgery
216-844-3418
Tracy.Grushcow@UHhospitals.org

Rebecca Kahl, MBA 

Rebecca Kahl, MBA

Administrator II, Neurology
216-844-8598
Rebecca.Kahl@UHhospitals.org

UH NEUROLOGICAL INSTITUTE CENTERS OF EXCELLENCE

Brain Health & Memory Center
Alan J. Lerner, MD, Director
216-464-6412
Alan.Lerner@UHhospitals.org

Brain Tumor & Neuro-Oncology Center
Andrew E. Sloan, MD, Director
216-844-6054
Andrew.Sloan@UHhospitals.org
 
Cerebrovascular & Skull Base Surgery
Nicholas Bambakidis, MD, Director
216-844-8758
Nicholas.Bambakidis@UHhospitals.org
 
Community Neurology Center
Deborah Ewing-Wilson, DO, Director
330-954-7233
Deborah.Ewing-Wilson@UHhospitals.org

Comprehensive Stroke Center
Cathy A. Sila, MD, Director
216-844-8934
Cathy.Sila@UHhospitals.org
 
Epilepsy Center
Samden Lhatoo, MD, Director
216-844-5855
Samden.Lhatoo@UHhospitals.org
 
Functional & Restorative Neurosurgery Center
Jonathan Miller, MD, Director
216-844-3470
Jonathan.Miller@UHhospitals.org

Music & Medicine Center 
Michael A. DeGeorgia, MD, Director 
216-844-1552
Michael.DeGeorgia@UHhospitals.org
 
Neurocritical Care Center
Michael A. DeGeorgia, MD, Co-Director 
216-844-1552
Michael.DeGeorgia@UHhospitals.org
 
Neurocritical Care Center
Seth Alan Hoffer, MD, Co-Director 
216-844-5744
Alan.Hoffer@UHhospitals.org
 
Neurological & Behavioral Outcomes Center
Martha Sajatovic, MD, Director
216-368-7572 or 216-844-2808
Martha.Sajatovic@UHhospitals.org

Neuromuscular Center
Bashar Katirji, MD, Director
216-844-4854
Bashar.Katirji@UHhospitals.org
 
Neuroscience Nursing Practice Center
Erin Supan, RN, Director
216-844-2413
Erin.Supan@UHhospitals.org
 
Parkinson’s and Movement Disorders Center


Comprehensive Spine Center
Edward Capulong, MD, Director
216-844-0159
Edward.Capulong@UHhospitals.org
  
Traumatic Brain Injury Center
Seth Alan Hoffer, MD, Director 
216-844-5744
Alan.Hoffer@UHhospitals.org

ADULT NEUROSURGERY REFERRALS

To refer an adult patient, please call 440-499-0121.
24/7 TRANSFERS AND URGENT CONSULTATIONS

For quick, efficient transfers and 24/7 consultation with attending physicians, please call the UH Transfer Referral Center at 216-844-1111 or 1-800-421-9199.

PHYSICIAN ADVICE LINE

For free advice from our nationally renowned neurosurgery specialists, please call 216-844-1001.

IMMEDIATE ACCESS AVAILABLE

The UH Neurological Institute offers triage services and same-day/next-day availability for patients with urgent needs. When you call 440-499-0121 to refer a patient, please identify the level of urgency so that we can best accommodate you and your patient.
SAME-DAY EMG SERVICES

To schedule a same-day EMG, please call 216-844-1923.

URGENT ACCESS OR CONCERNS WITH NEUROLOGY AND NEUROSURGERY ACCESS

Monday - Friday 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Angela Foote - Office: 216-844-9249
Patient Access Supervisor - 216-207-7244 Page: 35289

ALL OTHER TIMES FOR NEUROSURGERY ACCESS

Warren Selman, MD - Office: 216-844-5745
Chairman - 216-207-7244 Page: 35047

Nicholas Bambakidis, MD - Office: 216-844-8758
Vice Chair Clinical Affairs - 216-207-7244 Page: 37758