Neurological Institute Leadership

Nicholas Bambakidis, MD

Nicholas C. Bambakidis, MD

Chair, Department of Neurological Surgery
Vice President and Director, UH Neurological Institute
Warren R. Selman Endowed Chair in Neurological Surgery
University Hospitals
Professor of Neurological Surgery
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
216-844-8758
Nicholas.Bambakidis@UHhospitals.org
Cathy Sila, MD

Cathy Sila, MD

Gilbert W Humphrey Endowed Professor
Chair, Department of Neurology
Director, Comprehensive Stroke Center and UH Systems Stroke Program
UH Neurological Institute, University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Professor of Neurology
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
216-844-0474
Cathy.Sila@UHhospitals.org

UH Neurological Institute Centers

Brain Health & Memory Center
Alan J. Lerner, MD, Director
216-464-6412
Alan.Lerner@UHhospitals.org

Brain Tumor & Neuro-Oncology Center
Andrew E. Sloan, MD, Director
216-666-8456
Andrew.Sloan@UHhospitals.org

Cerebrovascular & Skull Base Surgery
Nicholas Bambakidis, MD, Director
216-844-8758
Nicholas.Bambakidis@UHhospitals.org

Community Neurology Center
Deborah Ewing-Wilson, DO, Director
330-954-7233
Deborah.Ewing-Wilson@UHhospitals.org

Comprehensive Stroke Center
Cathy A. Sila, MD, Director
216-844-8934
Cathy.Sila@UHhospitals.org

Epilepsy Center
Guadalupe Fernandez-Baca Vaca, MD, Director
Associate Professor of Neurology
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
216-844-9023
Guadalupe.Fernandez-BacaVaca@UHhospitals.org

Functional & Restorative Neurosurgery Center
Jonathan Miller, MD, Director
216-844-3470
Jonathan.Miller@UHhospitals.org

Music & Medicine Center
Michael A. DeGeorgia, MD, Director 
216-666-8455
Michael.DeGeorgia@UHhospitals.org

Neurocritical Care Center
Michael A. DeGeorgia, MD, Co-Director
216-666-8455
Michael.DeGeorgia@UHhospitals.org

Neurocritical Care Center
Seth Alan Hoffer, MD, Co-Director
216-844-5744
Alan.Hoffer@UHhospitals.org

Neurological & Behavioral Outcomes Center
Martha Sajatovic, MD, Director
216-368-7572 or 216-844-2808
Martha.Sajatovic@UHhospitals.org

Neuromuscular Center
Bashar Katirji, MD, Director
216-868-8763
Bashar.Katirji@UHhospitals.org

Neuroscience Nursing Practice Center
Erin Supan, RN, Director
216-844-2413
Erin.Supan@UHhospitals.org

Parkinson’s and Movement Disorders Center
Camilla Kilbane, MD, Interim Director
216-844-3192
Camilla.Kilbane@UHhospitals.org

Spine Institute
Gabriel Smith, MD, Co-Director
440-827-5088
Gabriel.Smith@UHhospitals.org

Traumatic Brain Injury Center
Seth Alan Hoffer, MD, Director 
216-844-5744
Alan.Hoffer@UHhospitals.org

Adult Neurosurgery Referrals

To refer an adult patient, please call 440-870-8240.
24/7 Transfers and Urgent Consultations

For quick, efficient transfers and 24/7 consultation with attending physicians, please call the UH Transfer Referral Center at 216-844-1111 or 1-800-421-9199.

Physician Advice Line

For free advice from our nationally renowned neurosurgery specialists, please call 216-844-1001.

Immediate Access Available

The UH Neurological Institute offers triage services and same-day/next-day availability for patients with urgent needs. When you call 440-870-8240 to refer a patient, please identify the level of urgency so that we can best accommodate you and your patient.
Same-Day EMG Services

To schedule a same-day EMG, please call 216-844-1923.

Urgent Access or Concerns with Neurology and Neurosurgery Access

Monday – Friday 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Angela Foote – Office: 216-844-9249
Patient Access Supervisor – 216-207-7244 Page: 35289

All Other Times for Neurosurgery Access

Warren Selman, MD – Office: 216-844-5745
Chairman – 216-207-7244 Page: 35047

Nicholas Bambakidis, MD – Office: 216-844-8758
Vice Chair Clinical Affairs – 216-207-7244 Page: 37758