Department of Medicine Divisions

The UH Department of Medicine is comprised of ten medical specialty divisions. This structure optimizes the patient care, research and teaching efforts within each specialty. Collaborations between scientists and clinicians of different specialties is promoted through departmental conferences and committees, as well as the growth of interdisciplinary research.