Loading Results
We have updated our Online Services Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. See our Cookies Notice for information concerning our use of cookies and similar technologies. By using this website or clicking “I ACCEPT”, you consent to our Online Services Terms of Use.

Faculty Service on External Review Boards

The faculty in the Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Biology Medical Education Program is highly respected and active in their fields of specialization. Their expertise is sought at the national level through service on editorial boards, professional societies and grant review committees.

Faculty Service on Editorial Boards

James M. Goldfarb, MD

  • Editor:
    • Third-Party Reproduction

James H. Liu, MD

  • Editorial Board:
    • Journal of Reproductive Medicine
    • Menopause

Sam Mesiano, PhD

  • Editorial Board:
    • Journal of Pregnancy
    • Scientifica
  • Ad-Hoc reviewer:
    • American Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology
    • Biology of Reproduction
    • Endocrine Reviews
    • Endocrinology
    • Journal of Clinical Endocrinology and Metabolism
    • Journal of Endocrinology
    • Molecular and Cellular Endocrinology
    • Molecular Endocrinology
    • Neuroendocrinology
    • Pediatric Research
    • Reproductive Sciences

Honor Wolfe, MD

  • Co-Chairman: Personal Review of Learning in Obstetrics and Gynecology (PROLOG) Task Force, Office Practice (ACOG)
  • Abstract Reviewer:
    • Society of Maternal-Fetal Medicine Annual Meeting
  • Reviewer:
    • American Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology
    • New England Journal of Medicine

Faculty Service on Grant Review Committees

Sam Mesiano, PhD

  • National Institutes of Health: Grant Review and Selection Committee
  • Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
  • Ad-Hoc Reviewer:
    • Loan Repayment Program
    • Perinatology Study Section
    • R01 applications (Special Study Section for Conflict Grants)
    • Reproductive Scientist Development Program: Grant Review and Selection Committee

Steven Waggoner, PhD

  • Gynecologic Oncology Group Foundation: Young Investigator Award committee