Learn More about Careers in Health Care through the Observation Program at UH Cleveland

The Observation Program at University Hospitals is an opportunity for individuals who are interested in health care careers to shadow a hospital worker (sponsor) and learn more about the field. Applicants are required to complete an application, online compliance training, adhere to all health screening requirements and show proof of health care coverage. Applicants are permitted to observe for 30 calendar days within a year.

Applicants interested in observing in the OR must be at least 18 years of age. Observation experiences in an operating room are limited to 10 experiences for students under the age of 21 in any one calendar year. To observe in the OR you must also watch our OR video explaining our processes and take the OR quiz. Please turn in your quiz along with your completed application to your Observation Coordinator.


Applying for UH Cleveland Observation Program

Applications are now being processed through an Observation Coordinator. Please review the list below for an Observation Coordinator processing applications in the area you are interested in. The list is updated weekly. Observation Coordinators have the right to refuse an observation experience if it conflicts with department schedules or no one is available to coordinate the experience. Applications can be obtained from the Observation Coordinators and through the link posted under “Helpful Links”.

If you are University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center employee wanting to observe you do not need to complete this process. Please make arrangements with your manager and sponsor.

Observation Coordinators
Name Email Address Area of Interest
Jennifer Abarca Jennifer.Abarca@UHhospitals.org Adult Cystic Fibrosis
Ann Adair Ann.Adair@UHhospitals.org Post Anesthesia Care Unit
Karen Akrish Karen.Akrish@UHhospitals.org Nursing OB Only
Tarrika Allen Tarrika.Allen@UHhospitals.org Epilepsy, Neuromuscular, Vascular, N. Critical Care
Linda Baer Linda.Baer@UHhospitals.org Dept. of Medicine Hematology
Gina Bayless Gina.Bayless@UHhospitals.org Dietician
Regina Bentley Regina.Bentley@UHhospitals.org Transplant
Lisa Berko Lisa.Berko@UHhospitals.org Outpatient Physical Therapist
Jasmine Boggan Jasmine.Boggan@UHhospitals.org Ear, Nose & Throat
Lauren Bokovitz Lauren.Bokovitz@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Genetics
Margaret Bourguignon Margaret.Bourguignon@UHhospitals.org
Patrice Butler Patrice.Butler@UHhospitals.org OB/GYN (Global Health only)
Tedi Byrge Tedi.Byrge@UHhospitals.org Heart Failure
Emily Campana Emily.Campana@UHhospitals.org Inpatient Occupational and Physical Therapy
Mary Cerveny Mary.Cerveny@UHhospitals.org Ear, Nose & Throat
James Cicero James.Cicero@UHhospitals.org Outpatient Occupational Therapist
Jillian Cofojohn Jillian.Cofojohn@UHhospitals.org Proton Therapy
Erica Lynn Coleman Erica.Coleman@UHhospitals.org Department of Surgery
Samella Crump Samella.Crump@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Pulmonology
Stephanie Cummings Stephanie.Cummings@UHhospials.org Family Medicine (CMC & Green Rd. locations only)
Suzanne DeBrosse, MD Suzanne.DeBrosse@UHhospitals.org Center for Human Genetics
Elizabeth Demko Elizabeth.Demko@UHhospitals.org Anesthesiology
Lisa DiNardo Lisa.DiNardo@UHhospitals.org Plastic Surgery
Melissa Douglas Melissa.Douglas2@UHhospitals.org Adult Emergency Department
Brittany Drummer Brittany.Drummer@UHhospitals.org Internal Medicine PA
Takiyah Durham Takiyah.Durham@UHhospitals.org Primary Care Institute – Physician Practices
Chelci Fudge Chelci.Fudge@UHhospitals.org Social Work
Charita Gadson Charita.Gadson@UHhospitals.org Speech Therapy
John Gallagher John.Gallagher@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Respiratory Care
Libby Gill Libby.Gill@UHhospitals.org Music Therapy
Erin Rose Glending Erin.Glending@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Dental Clinic
Michelle Goldstein Michelle.Goldstein@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Physical Therapy
Kara Gorey Kara.Gorey@UHhospitals.org Physical Therapy (Westlake)
Linda Grose Linda.Grose@UHhospitals.org Dental Clinic (PEDS)
Julie Harasty Julie.Harasty@UHhospitals.org Westlake Surgery Center
Holly Harper Holly.Harper@UHhospitals.org Pathology
Ebony Hasan Ebony.Hasan@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Hematology & Oncology
Shawnta Haskin Shawnta.Haskin@UHhospitals.org Ear, Nose & Throat (Surgery)
Lois Hengenius Lois.Hengenius@UHhospitals.org Neurosurgery
Gretchen Hollis Gretchen.Hollis@UHhospitals.org Radiology
Dildred Houston Dildred.Houston@UHhospitals.org Emergency Department
Marci Jacobs Marci.Jacobs@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Occupational Therapy
Ryan Jastromb Ryan.Jastromb@UHhospitals.org Surgical Subspecialty
Jessica Jenkins Jessica.Jenkins2@UHhospitals.org Outpatient Physical Therapy
Erica Johnson Erica.Johnson@UHhospitals.org Emergency Department (PEDS)
Aaliyah Jones Aaliyah.Jones@UHhospitals.org Primary Care Physician (Cleveland Hts.)
Carlisa Jones Carlisa.Jones@UHhospitals.org Primary Care Physician (Cleveland Hts.)
Milvonna Jones Milvonna.Jones@UHhospitals.org Urology
Emily Kandra Emily.Kandra@UHhospitals.org Radiology
Kate Kilbane Kathleen.Kilbane@UHhospitals.org Psychiatry
Dionne King Dionne.King@UHhospitals.org Endocrinology
Mary Ann Klein MaryAnn.Klein@UHhospitals.org Surgical Pathology
Noam Lazebnik Noam.Lazebnik@UHhospitals.org Obstetrics & Gynecology
Christopher LeVan Christopher.LeVan@UHhospitals.org Outpatient Physical Therapy (Twinsburg)
Corika Lewis Corika.Lewis@UHhospitals.org Surgical Pathology
Fran Lissemore Frances.Lissemore@UHhospitals.org Neurology Dr. A. Lerner
Angeli Logan-Horhn Angeli.Logan-Horhn@UHhospitals.org Cleveland Heights Primary Care Physician
Kim Lonsdale Kim.Lonsdale@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Epilepsy
Ashley Love Ashley.Love@UHhospitals.org Anesthesiology
Staci Mecuri Staci.Mercuri@UHhospitals.org Prentiss OR Director
Anita Medvin Anita.Medvin@UHhospitals.org Dr. Parry’s office
Siera Moore Siera.Moore@UHhospitals.org Seidman Cancer Center Ambulatory
Brenda Myers Brenda.Myers@UHhospitals.org Radiation Oncology
Kristina Myers Kristina.Myers@UHhospitals.org Dermatology
Uli Naveen Naveen.Uli1@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Endocrinology
Natalie Niese Natalie.Niese@UHhospitals.org Medical Surgical
Helen Novotney Helen.Novotney@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Surgery
Heather Oblinger Heather.Oblinger@UHhospitals.org Human Resources Recruiter
Aditi Parikh Aditi.Parikh@UHhospitals.org Pediatrics Genetics
Vera Paul-Jarrett Vera.Paul-Jarrett@UHhospitals.org Special Immunology Unit
Melissa Pece Melissa.Pece@UHhospitals.org Post Transplant Kidney
Michele Post Michele.Post@UHhospitals.org Neurology
Dee Jhonette Pryor DeeJhonette.Pryor@UHhospitals.org Physician’s office, Dr. Hardacre
Lenore Rallings Lenore.Rallings@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Rheumatology
Dr. Kim Robusto Kim.Robusto@UHhospitals.org Twinsburg Family Medicine
Katherine Rogala Katherine.Rogala@UHhospitals.org Speech Therapy (Green Rd.)
Shaylinn Romano Shaylinn.Romano@UHhospitals.org CICU
Stephanie Romich Stephanie.Romich@UHhospitals.org Outpatient Physical Therapist (Mentor)
Ramy Sabe Ramy.Sabe@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Gastroenterology
Theresa Santoiemmo Theresa.Santoiemmo@UHhospitals.org Emergency Department (PEDS) Nursing only
Nakia Scott Nakia.Scott@UHhospitals.org Internal Medicine (Solon)
Sharon Scully Sharon.Scully@UHhospitals.org Internal Medicine (Inpatient Only)
Kathy Shula Kathy.Shula@UHhospitals.org Pediatric General Surgery
Tameeka Simington Tameeka.Simington@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Respiratory
Andrea Sterkel Andrea.Sterkel@UHhospitals.org Audiologist
Christopher Superior Christopher.Superior@UHhospitals.org Finance
Jillian Sutton Jillian.Sutton@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Orthopedics
Emily Szilagyi Emily.Szilagyi@UHhospitals.org Respiratory Therapy
Terri Tate Terri.Tate@UHhospitals.org Seidman Cancer Center Ambulatory
Marilyn Taylor Marilyn.Taylor@UHhospitals.org Ophthalmology
Heather Trent Heather.Trent@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Gastroenterology
Marlene Tripp Marlene.Tripp@UHhospitals.org Primary Care Physician (Cleveland Heights)
Nadia Vincenti Nadia.Vincenti@UHHospitals.org Finance Dept.
Jodi Von Gundy Jodi.VonGundy@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Cardiology
Jill Walker Jill.Walker@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Sports Medicine (non-surgical)
Barbara Warstler Barbara.Warstler@UHhospitals.org Credentialing
Laura Weiss Laura.Weiss@UHhospitals.org Westlake Outpatient Surgery
Deborah West Deborah.West@UHhospitals.org Pediatric CT Surgery
Kathleen Widner Kathleen.Widner@UHhospitals.org Physician’s office (Landerbrook)
Sherrese Williams Sherrese.Williams@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Hematology & Oncology
Kayla Wolf Kayla.Wolf2@UHhospitals.org Medical ICU & AHFICU (Nursing/NP)
Susan Wood Susan.Wood@UHhospitals.org Behavioral Pediatrics and Psychology – W.O. Walker Bldg
Gulgun Yalcinkaya Gulgun.Yalcinkaya@UHhospitals.org Neonatology
Geri Zaremba Geri.Zaremba@UHhospitals.org Emergency Department (PEDS) Nursing only
Lindsay Zombek Lindsay.Zombek@UHhospitals.org Speech Rehabilitation (Westlake)

If you are a University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center employee and are interested in becoming an Observation Coordinator for your area please complete the new LMS training course titled “Observation Training GM-38 Online”. Once completed and approved your name and email address will be added to the list above for Observers to contact.

During this time of transition The Volunteer Services Department will provide support and paperwork as the departments now coordinate these experiences.