Learn More about Careers in Health Care Through the Observation Program at UH Cleveland

For the safety of our patients and staff all healthcare observations have been suspended.

The Observation Program at University Hospitals is an opportunity for individuals who are interested in health care careers to shadow a hospital worker (sponsor) and learn more about the field. Applicants are required to complete an application, online compliance training, adhere to all health screening requirements and show proof of health care coverage. Applicants are permitted to observe for 30 calendar days within a year.

Applicants interested in observing in the OR must be at least 18 years of age. Observation experiences in an operating room are limited to 10 experiences for students under the age of 21 in any one calendar year. To observe in the OR you must also watch our OR video explaining our processes and take the OR quiz. Please turn in your quiz along with your completed application to your Observation Coordinator.


Applying for UH Cleveland Observation Program

Applications are now being processed through an Observation Coordinator. Please review the list below for an Observation Coordinator processing applications in the area you are interested in. The list is updated weekly. Observation Coordinators have the right to refuse an observation experience if it conflicts with department schedules or no one is available to coordinate the experience. Applications can be obtained from the Observation Coordinators and through the link posted under “Helpful Links.”

If you are University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center employee wanting to observe, you do not need to complete this process. Please make arrangements with your manager and sponsor.

Observation Coordinators
Name Email Address Area of Interest
Jennifer Abarca Jennifer.Abarca@UHhospitals.org Adult Cystic Fibrosis
Ann Adair Ann.Adair@UHhospitals.org Post Anesthesia Care Unit
Karen Akrish Karen.Akrish@UHhospitals.org Nursing OB Only
Linda Baer Linda.Baer@UHhospitals.org Dept. of Medicine Hematology
Regina Bentley Regina.Bentley@UHhospitals.org Transplant
Lisa Berko Lisa.Berko@UHhospitals.org Outpatient Physical Therapist
Lauren Bertagnolli Lauren.Bertagnolli@UHhospitals.org Physical Therapy, Green Road location only
Elyse Bierut Elyse.Bierut@UHhospitals.org Government Relations Specialist
Jasmine Boggan Jasmine.Boggan@UHhospitals.org Ear, Nose & Throat
Lauren Bokovitz Lauren.Bokovitz@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Genetics
Margaret Bourguignon Margaret.Bourguignon@UHhospitals.org
Danita Brantley Danita.Brantley@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Infectious Diseases
Patrice Butler Patrice.Butler@UHhospitals.org OB/GYN (Global Health only)
Emily Campana Emily.Campana@UHhospitals.org Inpatient Occupational and Physical Therapy
Terri Coffee Terri.Coffee@UHhospitals.org Operative Services
Jillian Cofojohn Jillian.Cofojohn@UHhospitals.org Proton Therapy
Erica Lynn Coleman Erica.Coleman@UHhospitals.org Department of Surgery
Samella Crump Samella.Crump@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Pulmonology
Stephanie Cummings Stephanie.Cummings@UHhospials.org Family Medicine (CMC & Green Rd. locations only)
Suzanne DeBrosse, MD Suzanne.DeBrosse@UHhospitals.org Center for Human Genetics
Elizabeth Demko Elizabeth.Demko@UHhospitals.org Anesthesiology
Lisa DiNardo Lisa.DiNardo@UHhospitals.org Plastic Surgery
Lee Anna Devinney-Boymel, CRNA Lee.Devinney-Boymel2@UHhospitals.org Anesthesia (Nurses interested in Anesthesia School)
Melissa Douglas Melissa.Douglas2@UHhospitals.org Adult Emergency Department
Laura Francis Laura.Francis@UHhospitals.org Operative Services
Chelci Fudge Chelci.Fudge@UHhospitals.org Social Work
Charita Gadson Charita.Gadson@UHhospitals.org Speech Therapy
John Gallagher John.Gallagher@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Respiratory Care
Erin Rose Glending Erin.Glending@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Dental Clinic
Michelle Goldstein Michelle.Goldstein@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Physical Therapy
Kara Gorey Kara.Gorey@UHhospitals.org Physical Therapy (Westlake)
Holly Harper Holly.Harper@UHhospitals.org Pathology
Ebony Hasan Ebony.Hasan@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Hematology & Oncology
Yvette Morrow Yvette.Morrow@UHhospitals.org Radiology
Dildred Houston Dildred.Houston@UHhospitals.org Emergency Department
Marci Jacobs Marci.Jacobs@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Occupational Therapy
Ryan Jastromb Ryan.Jastromb@UHhospitals.org Surgical Subspecialty
Jessica Jenkins Jessica.Jenkins2@UHhospitals.org Outpatient Physical Therapy
DaVonne Jolly DaVonne.Jolly@UHhospitals.org Emergency Medicine Department (MD Shadowing Only).
Milvonna Jones Milvonna.Jones@UHhospitals.org Urology
Mario Jordan Mario.Jordan2@UHhospitals.org CICU
David Jordan David.Jordan@UHhospitals.org  Radiation Safety Medical Imaging Physics
Beth Kaminski, MD Beth.Kaminski@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Endocrinology
Jaclyn Keider Jaclyn.Keider@UHhospitals.org UHC MacHouse Imaging
Dionne King Dionne.King@UHhospitals.org Endocrinology
Mary Ann Klein MaryAnn.Klein@UHhospitals.org Surgical Pathology
Katherine Kutney Katherine.Kutney@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Endocrinology
Christopher LeVan Christopher.LeVan@UHhospitals.org Outpatient Physical Therapy (Twinsburg)
Angeli Logan-Horhn Angeli.Logan-Horhn@UHhospitals.org Cleveland Heights Primary Care Physician
Kim Lonsdale Kim.Lonsdale@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Epilepsy
Lauren Lorber Lauren.Lorber@UHhospitals.org Pharmacy Services Department
Ethel McDonald Ethel.McDonald@UHhospitals.org Electrophysiological Unit
Anita Medvin Anita.Medvin@UHhospitals.org Dr. Parry’s office
Yvette Morrow  Yvette.Morrow@UHhospitals.org Radiology
Tocombamaria Murphy Tocombamaria.Murphy@UHhospitals.org Gastroenterology
Brenda Myers Brenda.Myers@UHhospitals.org Radiation Oncology
Kristina Myers Kristina.Myers@UHhospitals.org Dermatology
Allene Naples Allene.Naples@UHhospitals.org Specialty Pharmacy Administration
Natalie Niese Natalie.Niese@UHhospitals.org Medical Surgical
Helen Novotney Helen.Novotney@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Surgery
Heather Oblinger Heather.Oblinger@UHhospitals.org Human Resources Recruiter
Aditi Parikh Aditi.Parikh@UHhospitals.org Pediatrics Genetics
Vera Paul-Jarrett Vera.Paul-Jarrett@UHhospitals.org Internal Medicine & Family Medicine
Melissa Pece Melissa.Pece@UHhospitals.org Post Transplant Kidney
Noel Perry Noel.Perry@UHhospitals.org Clinical Operations Executive offices
Roberta (Bobbi) Phelps  Roberta.Phelps@uhhospitals.org Neuromuscular Center
Michele Post Michele.Post@UHhospitals.org Epilepsy
Kama Pradia Kama.Pradia@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Cardiology
Lenore Rallings Lenore.Rallings@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Neurology
Dr. Kim Robusto Kim.Robusto@UHhospitals.org Twinsburg Family Medicine
Katherine Rogala Katherine.Rogala@UHhospitals.org Speech Therapy (Green Rd.)
Desirie Rogers Desirie.Rogers@UHhospitals.org Nursing Senior Projects in April and May
Stephanie Romich Stephanie.Romich@UHhospitals.org Outpatient Physical Therapist (Mentor)
Ramy Sabe Ramy.Sabe@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Gastroenterology
Melissa Salamone Melissa.Salamone@UHhospitals.org Cardiac Rehabilitation (Chagrin & Mentor locations)
Theresa Santoiemmo Theresa.Santoiemmo@UHhospitals.org Emergency Department (PEDS) Nursing only
Kathy Shula Kathy.Shula@UHhospitals.org Pediatric General Surgery
Tameeka Simington Tameeka.Simington@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Respiratory
Katherine Slain Katherine.Slain@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
Loretta Spencer Loretta.Spencer@UHhospitals.org Inpatient Physical Therapy
Andrea Sterkel Andrea.Sterkel@UHhospitals.org Audiologist
Christopher Superior Christopher.Superior@UHhospitals.org Finance
Jillian Sutton Jillian.Sutton@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Orthopedics
Marilyn Taylor Marilyn.Taylor@UHhospitals.org Ophthalmology
Tina Thomas Tina.Thomas@UHhospitals.org Pain Management Dept. & Anesthesiology
Heather Trent Heather.Trent@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Gastroenterology
Marlene Tripp Marlene.Tripp@UHhospitals.org Primary Care Physician (Cleveland Heights)
Miranda Urbaniak Miranda.Urbaniak@UHhospitals.org UHC Wound Care
Nadia Vincenti Nadia.Vincenti@UHHospitals.org Finance Dept.
Courtney Watterson MSN, RN
Courtney.Watterson@UHHospitals.org Mather and MOSC Operating Rooms 
Erika Weeks 
Erika.Weeks@UHhospitals.org  UHC Mather OR
Deborah West Deborah.West@UHhospitals.org Pediatric CT Surgery
Symeca Jozzit (Meca) Whitlow, MA, AA Symeca.Whitlow@UHhospitals.org Sports Medicine (Solon)
Kathleen Widner Kathleen.Widner@UHhospitals.org Physician’s office (Landerbrook)
Sherrese Williams Sherrese.Williams@UHhospitals.org Pediatric Hematology & Oncology
Kayla Wolf Kayla.Wolf2@UHhospitals.org Medical ICU & AHFICU (Nursing/NP)
Susan Wood Susan.Wood@UHhospitals.org Behavioral Pediatrics and Psychology – W.O. Walker Bldg
Gulgun Yalcinkaya Gulgun.Yalcinkaya@UHhospitals.org Neonatology
Geri Zaremba Geri.Zaremba@UHhospitals.org Emergency Department (PEDS) Nursing only
Lindsay Zombek Lindsay.Zombek@UHhospitals.org Speech Rehabilitation (Westlake)

If you are a University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center employee and are interested in becoming an Observation Coordinator for your area please complete the new LMS training course titled “Observation Training GM-38 Online”. Once completed and approved your name and email address will be added to the list above for Observers to contact.

During this time of transition The Volunteer Services Department will provide support and paperwork as the departments now coordinate these experiences.

Back to Top