Community Hospitals Pathology

Division of Community Hospitals Pathology

The Division of Community Hospitals Pathology is staffed by more than ten primary faculty members who provide comprehensive pathology services throughout the Northeast Ohio region. Our board certified community hospitals pathologists collaborate closely with our academic faculty. Academic teaching activities are shared with the community hospitals staff, including lecture series and slide review sessions.

Our community hospitals pathologists are trained in many sub-specialties including: gynecological pathology, perinatal pathology, surgical pathology, cytopathology, hematopathology, neuropathology, and infectious diseases, among others.