Learn How You Can Give Back to the Chardon, OH Community

University Hospitals Geauga Medical Center’s Volunteer Services and Auxiliary have always been vital to our success. With more than 165 spirited members of the community, volunteers and auxiliary give more than 42,000 hours of valuable service each year. Volunteers assist in more than 30 hospital functions, including patient transport, in-house mail delivery, food services, gift shop operations and much more.

Organizing several fund-raising events, the Auxiliary raises funds to purchase medical equipment, aid in hospital development projects, sponsor scholarships and support community programs.

Becoming a Volunteer at UH Geauga

Learn more about becoming a volunteer: call Volunteer Services at 440-285-6271.

Explore Other UH Volunteer Opportunities at UH Geauga

UH Geauga Observation Program

The Observation Program at University Hospitals is an opportunity for individuals who are interested in health care careers to shadow a hospital worker (sponsor) and learn more about the field. Applicants are required to complete an application, online compliance training, adhere to all health screening requirements and show proof of health care coverage. Applicants are permitted to observe for 30 calendar days within a year.

Applicants interested in observing in the OR must be at least 18 years of age. Observation experiences in an operating room are limited to 10 experiences for students under the age of 21 in any one calendar year. To observe in the OR you must also watch our OR video explaining our processes and take the OR quiz. Please turn in your quiz along with your completed application to your Observation Coordinator.

Applications are being processed through an Observation Coordinator. Please review the list below for an Observation Coordinator processing applications in the area you are interested in. Observation Coordinators have the right to refuse an observation experience if it conflicts with department schedules or no one is available to coordinate the experience. Applications can be obtained from the Observation Coordinators and through the link posted under “Helpful Links”

Observation Coordinators
Name E-mail Department
Dale Bolles-Thomas Dale.Bolles-Thomas@UHhospitals.org Cardiac Rehabilitation
Jessica Bollinger Jessica.Bollinger@UHhospitals.org Cardiology Sonographer
Paul Bosher Paul.Bosher@UHhospitals.org Cardiac Cath Lab
Lukas Everly Lukas.Everly@UHhospitals.org Clinical Pharmacy
Barbara Eyring Barbara.Eyring@UHhospitals.org Cardiac Rehab - Geauga
Susan Frejofsky Susan.Frejofsky@UHhospitals.org OB Labor & Delivery - Nursery
Katherine Jameson Katherine.Jameson@UHhospitals.org Diagnostic Radiology
Bonnie Kilvanick Bonnie.Kilvanick@UHhospitals.org Adult EKG
Laura Klingensmith Laura.Klingensmith@UHhospitals.org Pre/Post Operative Services (must be 18 or older)
Keith Lemonovich Keith.Lemonovich@UHhospitals.org Cardiac Cath Lab
Ralph McClay Ralph.McClay@UHhospitals.org Cardiac Cath Lab
Jeremy Nelson Jeremy.Nelson@UHhospitals.org Cardiac Cath Lab
Linda O'Connor Linda.O'Connor@UHhospitals.org Cardiac Lead Sonographer
Jessica Powell Jessica.Powell@UHhospitals.org Adult EKG
Virginia Schindelar Virginia.Schindelar@UHhospitals.org Cardiac Sonographer
Lorraine Stojkov Lorraine.Stojkov@UHhospitals.org Cardiology

Pet Pals

Pet Pals-volunteer and dog

Pet Pals is a pet therapy program that uses trained volunteers and their adult dogs to make short, in room visits to adults and children who would like the company of a furry friend.

For information on volunteering with the Pet Pals program, please contact the Volunteer Office at 216-844-1504.