COVID-19 Update: UH has visitor restrictions in place to protect patients and staff against coronavirus. Permitted visitors will be screened for flu-like symptoms. Click here for additional information on non-essential appointments, testing locations, COVID-19 information and how you can help during this crisis.

UHMG Junior and Senior Level Academic Faculty Promotions


Effective January 1, 2019, July 1, 2019 and August 13, 2019

Name Department Rank
Abidemi Adebgola Psychiatry Assistant Professor
Kumar N. Alagramam Otolaryngology-Head & Neck Surgery Professor
Michael D. Altose Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine Associate Professor
Guilherme F. Attizzani Medicine Associate Professor
Corinne Bazella Reproductive Biology  Associate Professor
Irina Bransteter Psychiatry Associate Professor
Jon C. Davidson Radiology Associate Professor
Jennifer A. Dorth Radiation Oncology Associate Professor
Chantal El Amm Medicine Associate Professor
Pierre Gholam Medicine Professor
Mahazarin Behram Ginwalla Medicine Associate Professor
Sara Goldman Psychiatry Assistant Professor
Heather Gornik Medicine Professor
Raymon Graber Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine Associate Professor 
Barbara M. Gripshover Medicine Professor
 Elizabeth Harris Psychiatry Assistant Professor
Edith Ye Tak Ho Medicine Associate Professor
Justin R. Lappen Reproductive Biology Associate Professor
Melinda M. Lawrence Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine Associate Professor 
Ethan Gabriel Leonard Pediatrics Professor
Christopher T. Longenecker Medicine Associate Professor
Charles Michael LoPresti  Medicine Associate Professor
 Jeffrey Han Luk Emergency Medicine Associate Professor
Peter MacFarlane Pediatrics Associate Professor
Megan C. McNamara Medicine Professor
Lina Mehta Radiology Professor
Howard Meyerson Pathology Professor
Ronda Mourad Medicine Associate Professor
Sarah Mowry Otolaryngology-Head & Neck Surgery Associate Professor
Attila Nemeth Medicine Professor
 Tarun K. Podder Radiation Oncology Professor
Thomas Scheidemantel Psychiatry Assistant Professor
Christine Schmotzer Pathology Associate Professor
Stacy Schoenberg Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences Assistant Professor
Mamta K. Singh Medicine Professor
Simran Singh Medicine Associate Professor
Marion J. Skalweit Medicine Professor
Todd L. Smith Medicine Associate Professor
Christopher Scott Snyder Pediatrics Professor
Jennifer A. Sweet Neurological Surgery Associate Professor
Yunmei Wang Medicine Associate Professor
Lynn L. Woo Urology Associate Professor
Hua-lin Zhou Medicine Assistant Professor


Back to Top