Loading Results
We have updated our Online Services Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. See our Cookies Notice for information concerning our use of cookies and similar technologies. By using this website or clicking “I ACCEPT”, you consent to our Online Services Terms of Use.

Jane and Lee Seidman Chair in Cancer Innovation

Jane and Lee Seidman
Jane and Lee Seidman

Energized by the vision and passion of Theodoros N. Teknos, MD, President and Scientific Director, UH Seidman Cancer Center, Jane and Lee Seidman furthered their commitment to cancer care with the creation of the Jane and Lee Seidman Chair in Cancer Innovation. Their commitment of $1.25 million was amplified by additional support from the Dr. Donald J. and Ruth W. Goodman Philanthropic Fund at the Cleveland Foundation. Dr. Teknos, a renowned clinician and academic authority in head and neck cancers, is the inaugural Seidman Chair appointee.

Endowed Chairs, Directors and Master Clinicians are prestigious titles at University Hospitals which are awarded to leading physicians and administrators, recognizing profound contributions in healthcare and the potential for continued innovation. They are sources of support, providing dedicated funds for research, education and training in perpetuity. And they are, above all else, inspiring reminders of our community’s generosity, each a lasting legacy for individuals and families that will endure for generations.

Visit UHGiving.org for more information about endowments and to view a complete list of endowed positions.

To establish an endowment fund, please contact the Director of Gift Planning, Patricia Fries, at 216-844-0430 or patricia.fries@UHhospitals.org.