UH Distinguished Physician Award Honorees

The UH Distinguished Physician Award recognizes an esteemed physician who has made an extraordinary impact on University Hospitals, our patients, their families and our communities. The award is presented at the Annual Society of 1866 event held by University Hospitals in Cleveland, Ohio.

Paula Silverman, MD
2019: Paula Silverman, MD
Joseph Calabrese, MD
2018: Joseph Calabrese, MD
Jackson T. Wright, Jr., MD, PhD
2017: Jackson T. Wright, Jr., MD, PhD
Fred C. Rothstein, MD
2016: Fred C. Rothstein, MD
Alan H. Markowitz, MD
2015: Alan H. Markowitz, MD
George H. Thompson, MD
2014: George H. Thompson, MD
James A. Schulak, MD
2013: James A. Schulak, MD
Albert L. Waldo, MD
2012: Albert L. Waldo, MD
2011: Scott R. Inkley, MD
Henry H. Bohlman, MD
2010: Henry H. Bohlman, MD*
Avroy A. Fanaroff, MD
2009: Avroy A. Fanaroff, MD
2008: Roland W. Moskowitz, MD

* Honored posthumously