About Us

Our Center for Pediatric Education provides the administrative support for all resident, fellow, medical student, and faculty education at University Hospitals Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital.

The Pediatric Residency Program is directed by Dr. Martha Wright with assistance of Associate Directors, Drs. Ross Myers, Keith Ponitz and Allayne Stephans. Dr. Katherine Mason oversees the Pediatric Fellowship Programs, while Drs. Michael Dell & Erin Frank direct the Medical Student Programs. Continuing Medical Education Offerings are directed by Dr. Claudia Hoyen. Together we work to develop innovative educational programs for all learners interested in child health.

Under the leadership of our Program Administrator, the Education Coordinators attend to all administrative requirements of the pediatric training programs, from assuring compliance with ACGME and other regulatory agencies to recruitment and orientation. In addition, the coordinators assist with residents and fellows professional lives

We are all dedicated to maintaining the tradition of educational excellence that makes UH Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospital a wonderful place to launch your career.

Program Directors  
Martha Wright, MD, MEd
Vice Chair for Education
Director, Residency Training Program
Martha.Wright@UHhospitals.org
Ross Myers, MD
Associate Directory for Subspecialty Education
Residency Training Program
Ross.Myers@UHhospitals.org
Keith Ponitz, MD
Associate Director for General Pediatric Ambulatory Education
Residency Training Program
Keith.Ponitz@UHhospitals.org
Allayne Stephans, MD
Associate Directory for General Pediatric Inpatient Education
Residency Training Program
Allayne.Stephans@UHhospitals.org
Michael Dell, MD
Director
Medical Student Programs
Michael.Dell@UHhospitals.org
Erin Frank, MD
Assistant Director
Medical Student Programs
Erin.Frank@UHhospitals.org
Katherine Mason, MD
Director
Fellowship Training Programs
Katherine.Mason@UHhospitals.org
Claudia Hoyen, MD
Director
Continuing Medical Education (CME) Program
Claudia.Hoyen1@UHhospitals.org
Education Staff  
Belinda Wagner
Academic Education Coordinator
Pediatric Residency Program- Categorical

Med-Peds Program

Belinda.Wagner@uhhospitals.org
Carla Males
Academic Education Coordinator
Pediatric Residency Program- Categorical

Med-Peds Program

Carla.Males@uhhospitals.org
Leslie Estremera
Academic Education Coordinator
Fellowship Programs

Adolescent, Developmental-Behavioral, Critical Care, Gastroenterology, Hematology-Oncology, Infectious Diseases, Neurology, and Pulmonology

Leslie.Estremera@uhhospitals.org

Pediatric Fellowships:

Cardiology, Emergency Medicine, Endocrinology, Neonatology, Nephrology, Rheumatology, and Sports Medicine
Kelly Kelley
Academic Education Coordinator
Medical Student Program
Kelly.Kelley@UHhospitals.org

Clerkship, Acting Interns

Request an Appointment

Request an appointment with a specialist at University Hospitals.
216-UH4-KIDS 216-844-5437 or use our Online Request Form

Browse Our Programs

Browse Services A-Z

Maps and Directions

Click here for directions