About Us

Our Center for Pediatric Education provides the administrative support for all resident, fellow, medical student, and faculty education at University Hospitals Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital.

The Pediatric Residency Program is directed by Dr. Keith Ponitz with assistance of Associate Directors, Drs. Ross Myers, Allayne Stephans, and Assistant Director Dr. Marie Clark. Dr. Katherine Mason oversees the Pediatric Fellowship Programs, while Drs. Michael Dell & Erin Frank direct the Medical Student Programs. Continuing Medical Education Offerings are directed by Dr. Claudia Hoyen. Together we work to develop innovative educational programs for all learners interested in child health.

Under the leadership of our Program Administrator, Michele Fort, the Education Coordinators attend to all administrative requirements of the pediatric training programs, from assuring compliance with ACGME and other regulatory agencies to recruitment and orientation. In addition, the coordinators assist with residents and fellows professional lives.

We are all dedicated to maintaining the tradition of educational excellence that makes UH Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospital a wonderful place to launch your career.

Program Directors  
Martha Wright, MD, MEd
Vice Chair for Education
Martha.Wright@UHhospitals.org
Ross Myers, MD
Associate Directory for Subspecialty Education
Residency Training Program
Ross.Myers@UHhospitals.org
Keith Ponitz, MD
Director, Residency Training Program
Keith.Ponitz@UHhospitals.org
Allayne Stephans, MD
Associate Director for General Pediatric Inpatient Education
Residency Training Program
Allayne.Stephans@UHhospitals.org
Marie A. Clark, MD
Assistant Director of Pediatrics
Rainbow Babies and Children's Hospital
10524 Euclid Ave, Ste 3150
Cleveland, OH 44106-6038
marie.clark@uhhospitals.org
Katherine Mason, MD
Director
Fellowship Training Programs
Katherine.Mason@UHhospitals.org
Michael Dell, MD
Director
Medical Student Programs
Michael.Dell@UHhospitals.org
Erin Frank, MD
Assistant Director
Medical Student Programs
Erin.Frank@UHhospitals.org
Claudia Hoyen, MD
Director
Continuing Medical Education (CME) Program
Claudia.Hoyen1@UHhospitals.org
Education Staff  
Michele Fort, C-TAGME
Academic Education Manager
Pediatric Residency & Fellowship Programs
Michele.Fort@uhhospitals.org
Michelle Woidke
Academic Education Coordinator
Pediatric Residency Program – Categorical
Med-Peds Program
Michelle.Woidke@uhhospitals.org
Kerwin Samson
Academic Education Coordinator
Fellowship Programs
Kerwin.Samson@uhhospitals.org
Dana Gordon
Academic Education Coordinator
Fellowship Programs
Dana.Gordon@uhhospitals.org
  Kelly Kelley
Academic Education Coordinator
Medical Student Program
Kelly.Kelley@UHhospitals.org

Clerkship, Acting Interns

Find Your Rainbow Doctor

Go

Find a Rainbow Location

Go

Browse Our Programs

Browse Services A-Z