Meet the Board of Directors at University Hospitals Parma Medical Center

University Hospitals Parma Medical Center Board of Directors consist of members from each of the Hospital’s six founding communities: Brooklyn, Brooklyn Heights, North Royalton, Parma, Parma Heights and Seven Hills. Our Board of Directors includes:

Timothy Boyko

Timothy Boyko (Parma)


Douglas J. Keller (Brooklyn Heights)

Douglass J. Keller (Brooklyn Heights)

Vice Chairman

John H. Bundy (Brooklyn)

John Bundy (Brooklyn)

Vice Chairman

Donna Thomas (Parma)

Donna Thomas (Parma)


Claudio Zanin

Claudio Zanin (North Royalton)


Gerald M. Burma, M.D., Ph.D.

Gerald M. Burma, MD, Ph.D. (Physician Director, Ex-Officio)

Julius Ciaccia Jr.

Julius Ciaccia (Broadview Heights)

Lesley DeSouza

Lesley DeSouza (Parma Heights)

Donna Imhoff, PhD

Donna L. Imhoff, Ph.D. (Parma)

Eric Moore (Seven Hills)

Eric Moore (Seven Hills)

Angelo Pimpas

Angelo Pimpas (Ex-Officio)

Brenda Spear, RN

Brenda Tayfel Spear, RN (Nursing)

Paul Tait (University Hospitals Health System)

Paul Tait (University Hospitals Health System)

Administrative Staff

Peter Bergmann, FACHE, President

Julia Mason, MBA, BSN, RN, Chief Nursing Officer

Kimberly Togliatti-Trickett, MD, Chief Medical Officer

Kathi O'Connor, MS, RD, LD, Director of Operations

Dan Miller, Manager of Human Resources