Training Programs A-Z

 

Our Programs

ABack to top

Addiction Psychiatry Fellowship

Training Directors: Christina Delos Reyes, MD
Coordinator: Kate Kilbane
Phone: 216-844-3658
Email: Kathleen.Kilbane@UHhospitals.org

Adolescent Medicine Fellowship

Training Directors: Rina Lazebnik, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Bowman
Phone: 216-844-3620
Email: Kimberly.Bowman@UHhospitals.org

Advanced Heart Failure & Transplant Fellowship

Training Directors: Chantal ElAmm, MD
Coordinator: Joanna Benson
Phone: 216-844-7603
Email: Joanna.Benson@UHhospitals.org

Allergy & Immunology Fellowship, Pediatric & Adult

Training Directors: Robert Hostoffer, DO
Coordinator: Devi Jhaveri
Phone: 216-381-3333
Email: Devi.Jhaveri@UHhospitals.org

Anesthesiology – Critical Care Fellowship

Training Directors: Joti Juneja Mucci, MD
Coordinator: Christine Adamovich
Phone: 216-844-7335
Email: Christine.Adamovich@UHhospitals.org

Anesthesiology – Pain Medicine Fellowship

Training Directors: Melinda Lawrence, MD
Coordinator: Terrah Northern
Phone: 216-844-2685
Email: Terrah.Morrison@UHhospitals.org

Anesthesiology Residency

Training Directors: Mada Helou, MD
Coordinator: Chris Adamovich
Phone: 216-844-7335
Email: Christine.Adamovich@UHhospitals.org

BBack to top

Blood Banking - Transfusion Medicine

Training Directors: Katharine Downes, MD
Coordinator: Ashley Hlavacik
Phone: 216-844-3697
Email: Ashley.Hlavacik@UHhospitals.org

CBack to top

Cardiology Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Jill Shivapour, MD
Coordinator: Kerwin Samson
Phone: 216-844-4853
Email: Kerwin.Samson@uhhospitals.org

Cardiovascular Medicine Fellowship

Training Directors: Brian Hoit, MD
Coordinator: Joanna Benson
Phone: 216-844-7603
Email: Joanna.Benson@UHhospitals.org

Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Fellowship

Training Directors: Molly McVoy, MD
Coordinator: Kate Kilbane
Phone: 216-844-3658
Email: Kathleen.Kilbane@UHhospitals.org

Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology Fellowship

Training Directors: Judith Mackall, MD
Coordinator: Joanna Benson
Phone: 216-844-7603
Email: Joanna.Benson@UHhospitals.org

Colorectal Surgery Fellowship

Training Directors: Sharon Stein, MD
Coordinator: Jaclyn Buffington
Phone: 216-844-7981
Email: Jaclyn.Buffington@UHhospitals.org

Critical Care Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Steven Shein, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Bowman
Phone: 216-844-3620
Email: Kimberly.Bowman@UHhospitals.org

Cytopathology Fellowship

Training Directors: Claire Michael, MD
Coordinator: Mary Ann Klein
Phone: 216-844-3834
Email: MaryAnn.Klein@UHhospitals.org

DBack to top

Dermatology Residency

Training Directors: Kevin Cooper, MD
Coordinator: Kris Myers
Phone: 216-844-5794
Email: Kristina.Myers@UHhospitals.org

Developmental Behavioral Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Nancy Roizen, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Bowman
Phone: 216-844-3620
Email: Kimberly.Bowman@UHhospitals.org

Diagnostic Radiology Residency

Training Directors: Christos Kosmas, MD
Coordinator: Cindy Patena
Phone: 216-844-3113
Email: Cynthia.Patena@UHhospitals.org

EBack to top

Emergency Medical Services

Training Directors: Jeffrey Luk, MD
Coordinator: Elizabeth Kotyk
Phone: 216-849-5013
Email: Elizabeth.Kotyk@UHhospitals.org

Emergency Medicine Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Jerri Rose, MD
Coordinator: Kerwin Samson
Phone: 216-844-4853
Email: Kerwin.Samson@uhhospitals.org

Emergency Medicine Residency

Training Directors: Vicki Noble, MD
Coordinator: Amy Lovano
Phone: 216-844-3610
Email: Amy.Lovano@UHHospitals.org

Endocrinology and Metabolism Fellowship

Training Directors: Baha Arafah, MD
Coordinator: Dionne King
Phone: 216-844-3144
Email: Dionne.King@UHhospitals.org

Endocrinology Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Naveen Uli, MD
Coordinator: Kerwin Samson
Phone: 216-844-4853
Email: Kerwin.Samson@uhhospitals.org

Epilepsy Fellowship

Training Directors: Guadalupe Fernandez-Baca Vaca, MD
Coordinator: Tarrika Allen
Phone: 216-844-3100
Email: Tarrika.Allen@UHhospitals.org

FBack to top

Family Medicine Residency Program

Training Directors: Sybil Marsh, MD
Coordinator: Johnie Rose
Phone: 216-368-6860
Email: jxr109@case.edu

Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery Fellowship

Training Directors: Sangeeta Mahajan, MD
Coordinator: Milvonna Jones
Phone: 216-844-8570
Email: Milvonna.Jones@UHhospitals.org

Forensic Psychiatry Fellowship

Training Directors: Phillip Resnick, MD
Coordinator: Joyce Parker
Phone: 216-844-8749
Email: Joyce.Parker@UHhospitals.org

GBack to top

Gastroenterology Fellowship

Training Directors: Gregory Cooper, MD
Coordinator: Kristy Lumpkin
Phone: 216-844-5385
Email: Kristy.Lumpkin@UHhospitals.org

Gastroenterology Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Atiye Aktay, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Bowman
Phone: 216-844-3620
Email: Kimberly.Bowman@UHhospitals.org

General Surgery Residency

Training Directors: Jeffrey Marks, MD
Coordinator: Charles Sullivan
Phone: 216-844-3027
Email: charles.sullivan@uhhospitals.org

Geriatric Fellowship Program

Training Directors: Taryn Lee, MD
Coordinator: Angie Javorsky
Phone: 216-844-3361
Email: Angela.Javorsky@uhhospitals.org

Geriatric Psychiatry Fellowship

Training Directors: Philipp Dines, MD, PhD
Coordinator: Kate Kilbane
Phone: 216-844-3658
Email: Kathleen.Kilbane@UHhospitals.org

Gynecologic Oncology Fellowship

Training Directors: Kristine Zanotti, MD
Coordinator: Toni Knowles
Phone: 216-844-8409
Email: Toni.Knowles@UHhospitals.org

HBack to top

Hematology and Oncology Fellowship Program

Training Directors: Joseph Bokar, MD
Coordinator: Kelly Sliter
Phone: 216-983-4946
Email: Kelly.Sliter@UHhospitals.org

Hematology and Oncology Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Alex Huang, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Bowman
Phone: 216-844-3620
Email: Kimberly.Bowman@UHhospitals.org

Hematopathology Fellowship

Training Directors: Rose Beck, MD, PhD
Coordinator: Mary Ann Klein
Phone: 216-844-3834
Email: MaryAnn.Klein@UHhospitals.org

IBack to top

Infectious Disease Fellowship

Training Directors: Federico Perez, MD
Coordinator: Martha Salata
Phone: 216-844-1988
Email: mks18@case.edu

Infectious Disease Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Ankita Desai, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Bowman
Phone: 216-844-3620
Email: Kimberly.Bowman@UHhospitals.org

Internal Medicine – Pediatrics Residency

Training Directors: Nathan Stehouwer, MD
Coordinator: Jessica Williger
Phone: 216-844-0205
Email: Jessica.Williger@UHhospitals.org

Internal Medicine Residency

Training Directors: Keith Armitage, MD
Coordinator: Deena Segal
Phone: 216-844-2562
Email: Deena.Segal@UHhospitals.org

Interventional Cardiology Fellowship

Training Directors: David Zidar, MD, PhD
Coordinator: Joanna Benson
Phone: 216-844-7603
Email: Joanna.Benson@UHhospitals.org

MBack to top

Micrographic Surgery and Dermatologic Oncology Fellowship

Training Directors: Jeremy Bordeaux, MD
Coordinator: Kristina Myers
Phone: 216-844-5794
Email: Kristina.Myers@UHhospitals.org

NBack to top

Neonatal Perinatal Medicine Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Kristin Voos, MD
Coordinator: Kerwin Samson
Phone: 216-844-4853
Email: Kerwin.Samson@UHhospitals.org

Nephrology and Hypertension Fellowship Program

Training Directors: Lavinia Negrea, MD
Coordinator: L Tanya Stanfield
Phone: 216-844-8060
Email: LTanya.Stanfield@UHhospitals.org

Neurology Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Nancy Bass, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Bowman
Phone: 216-844-3620
Email: Kimberly.Bowman@UHhospitals.org

Neurology Residency

Training Directors: David Preston, MD
Coordinator: Kris Stacy
Phone: 216-844-5550
Email: Kristin.Stacy@UHhospitals.org

Neuromuscular Fellowship

Training Directors: Bashar Katirji, MD
Coordinator: Kristin Stacy
Phone: 216-844-5550
Email: Kristin.Stacy@UHhospitals.org

Neuroradiology Fellowship

Training Directors: Ameya Nayate, MD
Coordinator: Gretchen Hollis
Phone: 216-844-1542
Email: Gretchen.Hollis@UHhospitals.org

Neurosurgery Residency

Training Directors: Nicholas Bambakidis, MD
Coordinator: Lois Hengenius
Phone: 216-844-3472
Email: Lois.Hengenius@UHhospitals.org

Nuclear Medicine Fellowship

Training Directors: Robert Jones, MD
Coordinator: Gretchen Hollis
Phone: 440-516-8724
Email: Gretchen.Hollis@UHhospitals.org

OBack to top

OB/GYN Residency

Training Directors: Kimberly Gecsi, MD
Coordinator: Martha Weber
Phone: 216-844-8551
Email: Martha.Weber@UHhospitals.org

Ophthalmology Residency Program

Training Directors: Manasvee Kapadia, MD
Coordinator: Marilyn Taylor
Phone: 216-844-8577
Email: Marilyn.Taylor@UHhospitals.org

Orthopaedic Surgery Residency

Training Directors: Patrick Getty, MD
Coordinator: JoAnn Laurent
Phone: 216-844-3233
Email: joann.laurent@uhhospitals.org

Orthopedic Surgery Sports Medicine Fellowship

Training Directors: Michael Salata, MD
Coordinator: JoAnn Laurent
Phone: 216-844-3233
Email: Joann.Laurent@UHhospitals.org

Otolaryngology Residency

Training Directors: Nicole Maronian, MD
Coordinator: Mary Cerveny
Phone: 216-844-8433
Email: Mary.Cerveny@UHhospitals.org

PBack to top

Pathology Residency

Training Directors: Robin Elliott, MD
Coordinator: Ashley Hlavacik
Phone: 216-844-3697
Email: Ashley.Hlavacik@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric Anesthesiology Fellowship

Training Directors: Peggy Seidman, MD
Coordinator: Christine Adamovich
Phone: 216-844-7335
Email: Christine.Adamovich@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric Residency Program

Training Directors: Keith Ponitz, MD
Coordinator:
Phone: 216-844-0205
Email: Jessica.Williger@UHhospitals.org

Pediatrics/Medical Genetics and Genomics Residencies and Fellowships

Training Directors: Keith Ponitz, MD
Coordinator: Cynthia Medves
Phone: 216-844-7236
Email: Cynthia.Medves@UHhospitals.org

Plastic Surgery Residency

Training Directors: Anand Kumar, MD
Coordinator: Lisa DiNardo
Phone: 440-646-2174
Email: Lisa.DiNardo@UHhospitals.org

Preventive Medicine Residency

Training Directors:
Coordinator: Judy Parsons
Phone: 216-368-2190
Email: uhprevmedres@gmail.com

Primary Care Sports Medicine Fellowship

Training Directors: Susannah Briskin, MD
Coordinator: Kerwin Samson
Phone: 216-844-4853
Email: Kerwin.Samson@uhhospitals.org

Psychiatry Residency

Training Directors: Cathleen Cerny-Suelzer, MD
Coordinator: Kate Ridenour
Phone: 216-844-4960
Email: Kate.Ridenour@UHhospitals.org

Psychosomatic Medicine Fellowship

Training Directors: Jeanne Lackamp, MD
Coordinator: Kate Kilbane
Phone: 216-844-3658
Email: Kathleen.Kilbane@UHhospitals.org

Pulmonology Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Kristie Ross, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Bowman
Phone: 216-844-3620
Email: Kimberly.Bowman@UHhospitals.org

RBack to top

Radiation Oncology Residency Program

Training Directors: Tithi Biswas, MD
Coordinator: Kelly Sliter
Phone: 216-983-4946
Email: Kelly.Sliter@UHhospitals.org

Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility Fellowship

Training Directors: James Goldfarb, MD
Coordinator: Tiffany Knight
Phone: 216-285-5080
Email: Tiffany.Knight@UHhospitals.org

Rheumatology Fellowship

Training Directors: Ali Askari, MD
Coordinator: Desiree Roberto
Phone: 216-844-2289
Email: Desiree.Roberto@UHhospitals.org

UBack to top

Urology Residency

Training Directors: Lynn Woo, MD
Coordinator: Milvonna Jones
Phone: 216-844-8570
Email: Milvonna.Jones@UHhospitals.org

VBack to top

Vascular Interventional Radiology Fellowship

Training Directors: Jon Davidson, MD
Coordinator: Gretchen Hollis
Phone: 440-516-8724
Email: Gretchen.Hollis@UHhospitals.org

Vascular Neurology Fellowship

Training Directors: Cathy Sila, MD
Coordinator: Tarrika Allen
Phone: 216-844-3100
Email: Tarrika.Allen@UHhospitals.org

Vascular Surgery Fellowship

Training Directors: Virginia Wong, MD
Coordinator: Jaclyn Stransky
Phone: 216-844-7981
Email: Jaclyn.Stransky@UHhospitals.org

Vascular Surgery Integrated Residency Program

Training Directors: Virginia Wong, MD
Coordinator: Jaclyn Stransky
Phone: 216-844-7981
Email: Jaclyn.Stransky@UHhospitals.org

Contact the GME Office

The GME Office is located on the 6th floor of the Lakeside building, Room 6223.
216-844-3887

Resident Manual

The Resident Manual has been prepared to provide you with general information about UH Cleveland Medical Center and University Hospitals Health System.

Download Resident Manual

Browse Our Programs

Maps and Directions

Click here for directions