Training Programs A-Z

 

Our Programs

ABack to top

Adolescent Medicine Fellowship

Training Directors: Rina Lazebnik, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Bowman
Phone: 216-844-3620
Email: Kimberly.Bowman@UHhospitals.org

Adult Reconstruction Fellowship

Training Directors:
Coordinator:
Phone:
Email:

Anesthesiology – Critical Care Fellowship

Training Directors: Joti Juneja Mucci, MD
Coordinator: Christine Adamovich
Phone: 216-844-7334
Email: Christine.Adamovich@UHhospitals.org

Anesthesiology – Pain Medicine Fellowship

Training Directors: Melinda Lawrence, MD
Coordinator: Terrah Northern
Phone: 216-844-2685
Email: Terrah.Morrison@UHhospitals.org

Anesthesiology Residency

Training Directors: Brian Johnson, MD, MEd
Coordinator: Chris Adamovich
Phone: 216-844-7335
Email: Christine.Adamovich@UHhospitals.org

BBack to top

Breast Imaging Fellowship

Training Directors: Ramya Pham, MD
Coordinator: Cecilia Foreman
Phone: 216-844-5330
Email: Cecilia.Foreman@uhhospitals.org

CBack to top

Cardiology Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Ravi Ashwath, MD
Coordinator: Kerwin Samson
Phone: 216-844-4853
Email: Kerwin.Samson@uhhospitals.org

Colorectal Surgery Fellowship

Training Directors: Sharon Stein, MD
Coordinator: Karen Young
Phone: 216-844-7981
Email: Karen.Young@UHhospitals.org

Craniofacial, Surgical and Special Care Orthodontics Fellowship

Training Directors: Manish Valiathan, DDS
Coordinator: Colleen Friday
Phone: 216-368-4331
Email: Colleen.Friday@UHhospitals.org

Critical Care Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Katherine Mason, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Bowman
Phone: 216-844-3620
Email: Kimberly.Bowman@UHhospitals.org

Cross Sectional Imaging Fellowship

Training Directors: Nami Azar, MD
Coordinator: Gretchen Hollis
Phone:
Email: nami.azar@uhhospitals.org

Cytopathology Fellowship

Training Directors: Claire Michael, MD
Coordinator: Ashley Hlavacik
Phone: 216-844-3697
Email: Ashley.Hlavacik@UHhospitals.org

DBack to top

Dermatology Residency

Training Directors: Kevin Cooper, MD
Coordinator: Kris Myers
Phone: 216-844-5794
Email: Kristina.Myers@UHhospitals.org

Dermatology Residency (Osteopathic)

Training Directors: Jenifer Lloyd, DO
Coordinator: Amy Taylor
Phone: 440-585-7125
Email: Amy.Taylor@UHhospitals.org

Developmental Behavioral Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Nancy Roizen, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Bowman
Phone: 216-844-3620
Email: Kimberly.Bowman@UHhospitals.org

Diagnostic Radiology Residency

Training Directors:
Coordinator: Cindy Patena
Phone: 216-844-3113
Email: Cynthia.Patena@UHhospitals.org

EBack to top

Emergency Medicine

Training Directors: Gregory Bloxdorf, DO
Coordinator: Robyn Luce
Phone: 440-827-5579
Email: Robyn.luce@csauh.com

Emergency Medicine Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Jerri Rose, MD
Coordinator: Kerwin Samson
Phone: 216-844-4853
Email: Kerwin.Samson@uhhospitals.org

Emergency Medicine Residency

Training Directors: Vicki Noble, MD
Coordinator: Amy Lovano
Phone: 216-844-3610
Email: Amy.Lovano@UHHospitals.org

Emergency Medicine Residency (Osteopathic)

Training Directors: Eric Csernyik, DO
Coordinator: Amy Taylor
Phone: 440-585-7125
Email: Amy.Taylor@UHhospitals.org

Endocrinology and Metabolism Fellowship

Training Directors: Baha Arafah, MD
Coordinator: Carroll Campbell
Phone: 216-844-3144
Email: Carroll.Campbell@UHhospitals.org

Endocrinology Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Naveen Uli, MD
Coordinator: Kerwin Samson
Phone: 216-844-4853
Email: Kerwin.Samson@uhhospitals.org

Epilepsy Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Shahram Amina, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Cieszynski
Phone: 216-844-3100
Email: Kimberly.Cieszynski@UHhospitals.org

FBack to top

Family Medicine Residency

Training Directors: Michael Saridakis, DO
Coordinator: Kathryn Chapman, MEd
Phone: 440-743-3007
Email: Kathryn.Chapman2@UHhospitals.org

Family Medicine Residency (Osteopathic)

Training Directors: Louis Leone, DO
Coordinator: Donna Ayres
Phone: 440-585-6553
Email: Donna.Ayres@UHhospitals.org

Family Medicine Residency Program

Training Directors: Sybil Marsh, MD
Coordinator: Angela Hammond-Pickens
Phone: 216-844-5483
Email: Angela.Hammond-Pickens@UHhospitals.org

GBack to top

Gastroenterology Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Atiye Aktay, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Bowman
Phone: 216-844-3620
Email: Kimberly.Bowman@UHhospitals.org

General Dentistry Residency Program

Training Directors: Fady Faddoul, DDS
Coordinator: Colleen Friday
Phone: 216-368-1168
Email: Colleen.Friday@UHhospitals.org

General Surgery Residency

Training Directors: Jeffrey Marks, MD
Coordinator: Charles Sullivan
Phone: 216-844-3027
Email: charles.sullivan@uhhospitals.org

Genetics Residencies and Fellowships

Training Directors: Anna Mitchell, MD, PhD
Coordinator: Cynthia Medves
Phone: 216-844-7236
Email: Cynthia.Medves@UHhospitals.org

Geriatric Fellowship Program

Training Directors: Taryn Lee, MD
Coordinator: Angie Javorsky
Phone: 216-844-3361
Email: Angela.Javorsky@uhhospitals.org

Gynecologic Oncology Fellowship

Training Directors: Kristine Zanotti, MD
Coordinator: Toni Knowles
Phone: 216-844-8409
Email: Toni.Knowles@UHhospitals.org

HBack to top

Hematology and Oncology Fellowship Program

Training Directors: Joseph Bokar, MD
Coordinator: Kelly Sliter
Phone: 216-983-4946
Email: Kelly.Sliter@UHhospitals.org

Hematology and Oncology Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Rachel Egler, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Bowman
Phone: 216-844-3620
Email: Kimberly.Bowman@UHhospitals.org

Hematopathology Fellowship

Training Directors: Rose Beck, MD, PhD
Coordinator: Ashley Hlavacik
Phone: 216-844-3697
Email: Ashley.Hlavacik@UHhospitals.org

Hospital Medicine Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Robyn Strosaker, MD
Coordinator: Robyn Strosaker, MD
Phone: 216 844-5114
Email: Robyn.Strosaker@uhhospitals.org

IBack to top

Infectious Disease Fellowship

Training Directors: Robert Salata, MD
Coordinator: Martha Salata
Phone: 216-844-1761
Email:

Infectious Disease Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Frank Esper, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Bowman
Phone: 216-844-3620
Email: Kimberly.Bowman@UHhospitals.org

Infectious Disease/Wound Care Fellowship (Osteopathic)

Training Directors: Barbara Saar, DPM
Coordinator: Deborah Mott
Phone: 440-516-8704
Email: Deborah.Mott@UHhospitals.org

Internal Medicine

Training Directors: Andrew Filiatraut, DO
Coordinator: Courtney Koepke
Phone: 440-827-5576
Email: Courtney.koepke@csauh.com

Internal Medicine Residency

Training Directors: Keith Armitage, MD
Coordinator: Deena Segal
Phone: 216-844-2562
Email: Deena.Segal@UHhospitals.org

Internal Medicine Residency

Training Directors: Michael Debs, MD
Coordinator: Terry Smith
Phone: 440-743-3006
Email: Teresa.Smith@UHhospitals.org

Internal Medicine Residency (Osteopathic)

Training Directors:
Coordinator: Pauline Yurchenko, BSBM
Phone: 440-516-8706
Email: Pauline.Yurchenko@UHhospitals.org

MBack to top

Medical Physics Imaging Residency Program

Training Directors:
Coordinator: David W. Jordan, Ph.D., DABR, DABMP, DABSNM
Phone:
Email:

Micrographic Surgery and Dermatologic Oncology Fellowship

Training Directors: Jeremy Bordeaux, MD
Coordinator: Kristina Myers
Phone: 216-844-5794
Email: Kristina.Myers@UHhospitals.org

Musculoskeletal Radiology Fellowship

Training Directors: Christos Kosmas, MD
Coordinator: Gretchen Hollis
Phone:
Email: Christos.Kosmas@UHhospitals.org

NBack to top

Neonatal Perinatal Medicine Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Mary Nock, MD
Coordinator: Kerwin Samson
Phone: 216-844-4853
Email: Kerwin.Samson@uhhospitals.org

Nephrology and Hypertension Fellowship Program

Training Directors: Lavinia Negrea, MD
Coordinator: L Tanya Stanfield
Phone: 216-844-8060
Email: LTanya.Stanfield@UHhospitals.org

Nephrology Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Beth Vogt, MD
Coordinator: Kerwin Samson
Phone: 216-844-4853
Email: Kerwin.Samson@uhhospitals.org

Neurology Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Nancy Bass, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Bowman
Phone: 216-844-3620
Email: Kimberly.Bowman@UHhospitals.org

Neuroradiology Fellowship

Training Directors: Leo Wolansky, MD
Coordinator: Gretchen Hollis
Phone: 216-844-1542
Email: Gretchen.Hollis@UHhospitals.org

Nuclear Medicine Fellowship

Training Directors: Robert Jones, MD
Coordinator: Gretchen Hollis
Phone: 216-844-1542
Email: Gretchen.Hollis@UHhospitals.org

OBack to top

OB/GYN Residency

Training Directors: Kimberly Gecsi, MD
Coordinator: Martha Weber
Phone: 216-844-8551
Email: Martha.Weber@UHhospitals.org

Obstetrics Anesthesiology Fellowship

Training Directors: Susan Dumas, MD, Evan Goodman, MD
Coordinator:
Phone:
Email:

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Residency

Training Directors: Faisal Quereshy, MD, DDS
Coordinator: Patricia Steele
Phone: 216-368-3102
Email: Patricia.Steele@UHhospitals.org

Orthopaedic Residency

Training Directors: Patrick Getty, MD
Coordinator: JoAnn Laurent
Phone: 216-844-3233
Email: joann.laurent@uhhospitals.org

Orthopaedic Surgery Residency (Osteopathic)

Training Directors: Michael Retino, DO
Coordinator: Felecia Johnson
Phone: 440-516-8724
Email: Felecia.Johnson@UHhospitals.org

Orthopedic Surgery Sports Medicine Fellowship

Training Directors:
Coordinator:
Phone:
Email:

PBack to top

Pathology Residency

Training Directors: Gregory MacLennan, MD
Coordinator: Ashley Hlavacik
Phone: 216-844-3697
Email: Ashley.Hlavacik@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric and Adult Allergy/Immunology Fellowship

Training Directors: Robert Hostoffer, DO
Coordinator: Pauline Yurchenko
Phone: 440-516-8706
Email: Pauline.Yurchenko@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric Anesthesiology Fellowship

Training Directors: Peggy Seidman, MD
Coordinator: Christine Adamovich
Phone: 216-844-7340
Email: Christine.Adamovich@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric Dentistry Residency Program

Training Directors: Gerald Ferretti, DDS
Coordinator: Colleen Friday
Phone: 216-368-3277
Email: Colleen.Friday@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery Fellowship

Training Directors: George Thompson, MD
Coordinator: Ellen Greenberger
Phone: 216-844-3233
Email:

Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery Fellowship

Training Directors: George Thompson, MD
Coordinator: Ellen Greenberger
Phone: 216-844-3233
Email:

Pediatric Residency (Osteopathic)

Training Directors: Robert Hostoffer, DO
Coordinator: Cindy Pike
Phone: 440-585-4821
Email:

Pediatric Residency Program

Training Directors: Keith Ponitz, MD
Coordinator: &
Phone: 216-844-3641
Email: Jessica.Williger@UHhospitals.org

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Residency

Training Directors: Christopher Parnell, DO
Coordinator: Cindy Pike
Phone: 440-585-4821
Email: Cindy.Pike@UHhospitals.org

Plastic Surgery Residency

Training Directors: Devra Becker, MD
Coordinator: Lisa DiNardo
Phone: 216-844-0043
Email: Lisa.DiNardo@UHhospitals.org

Podiatric Advanced Foot and Ankle Reconstructive Surgery Fellowship

Training Directors: Jonathan Sharpe, DPM
Coordinator: Deborah Mott
Phone: 440-516-8704
Email: Deborah.Mott@UHhospitals.org

Podiatric Medicine/Surgery Residency

Training Directors: William Saar, DO
Coordinator: Deborah Mott
Phone: 440-516-8704
Email: Deborah.Mott@UHhospitals.org

Primary Care Sports Medicine Fellowship (Osteopathic)

Training Directors: Louis Leone, DO
Coordinator: Cindy Pike
Phone: 440-585-4821
Email: Cindy.Pike@UHhospitals.org

Pulmonary and Critical Care Fellowship

Training Directors: Steven Strausbaugh, MD
Coordinator: Natalie Wheeler
Phone: 216-983-0871
Email: Natalie.Wheeler@UHhospitals.org

Pulmonology Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Kristie Ross, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Bowman
Phone: 216-844-3620
Email: Kimberly.Bowman@UHhospitals.org

RBack to top

Radiation Oncology Residency Program

Training Directors: Mitchell Machtay, MD
Coordinator: Edie Cawley
Phone: 216-844-2518
Email: Edith.Cawley@UHhospitals.org

Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility Fellowship

Training Directors: James Goldfarb, MD
Coordinator: Britta Ganito
Phone: 216-285-5080
Email: Britta.Ganito@UHhospitals.org

Rheumatology Fellowship

Training Directors: Ali Askari, MD
Coordinator: Barbara Walker
Phone: 216-844-3424
Email: Barbara.Walker@UHhospitals.org

Rheumatology Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Angela Robinson, MD
Coordinator: Kerwin Samson
Phone: 216-844-4853
Email: Kerwin.Samson@uhhospitals.org

SBack to top

Sleep Medicine Fellowship

Training Directors: Kingman Strohl, MD
Coordinator: Natalie Wheeler
Phone: 216-983-0871
Email: Natalie.Wheeler@UHhospitals.org

Spine Fellowship

Training Directors:
Coordinator:
Phone:
Email:

Sports Medicine

Training Directors: Zenos Vangelos, DO
Coordinator: Courtney Koepke
Phone: 440-250-8660
Email: Courtney.koepke@csauh.com

TBack to top

Timothy Stephens Orthopaedic Fellowship

Training Directors:
Coordinator:
Phone:
Email:

Traditional Rotating Internship with Dermatology Emphasis

Training Directors: Jenifer Lloyd, DO
Coordinator: Amy Taylor
Phone: 440-585-7125
Email: Amy.Taylor@UHhospitals.org

Traditional Rotating Internships

Training Directors: Christopher Tangen, DO
Coordinator: Felecia Johnson
Phone: 440-516-8724
Email: Felecia.Johnson@UHhospitals.org

Trauma Fellowship

Training Directors:
Coordinator:
Phone:
Email:

UBack to top

UH CMC and Rainbow/MacDonald Administrative Fellowship

Training Directors:
Coordinator:
Phone:
Email:

VBack to top

Vascular Interventional Radiology Fellowship

Training Directors: Indravadan Patel, MD
Coordinator: Gretchen Hollis
Phone: 216-844-1542
Email: Gretchen.Hollis@UHhospitals.org

Contact the GME Office

The GME Office is located on the 6th floor of the Lakeside building, Room 6223.
216-844-3887

Resident Manual

The Resident Manual has been prepared to provide you with general information about UH Cleveland Medical Center and University Hospitals Health System.

Download Resident Manual

Browse Our Programs

Maps and Directions

Click here for directions