Training Programs A-Z

 

Our Programs

ABack to top

Addiction Psychiatry Fellowship

Training Directors: Christina Delos Reyes, MD
Coordinator: Kate Kilbane
Phone: 216-844-3658
Email: Kathleen.Kilbane@UHhospitals.org

Adolescent Medicine Fellowship

Training Directors: Rina Lazebnik, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Bowman
Phone: 216-844-3620
Email: Kimberly.Bowman@UHhospitals.org

Adult Reconstruction Fellowship

Training Directors:
Coordinator:
Phone:
Email:

Advanced Heart Failure & Transplant Fellowship

Training Directors: Guilherme Oliveira, MD
Coordinator: Joanna Benson
Phone: 216-844-7603
Email: Joanna.Benson@UHhospitals.org

Anesthesiology – Critical Care Fellowship

Training Directors: John Klick, MD
Coordinator: Adjoni Williams
Phone: 216-844-7334
Email: Adjoni.Williams@UHhospitals.org

Anesthesiology – Pain Medicine Fellowship

Training Directors: Melinda Lawrence, MD
Coordinator: Terrah Northern
Phone: 216-844-2685
Email: Terrah.Morrison@UHhospitals.org

Anesthesiology Residency

Training Directors: Heather McFarland, DO
Coordinator: Chris Adamovich
Phone: 216-844-7335
Email: Christine.Adamovich@UHhospitals.org

BBack to top

Behavioral Neurology and Neuropsychiatry Fellowship

Training Directors:
Coordinator:
Phone:
Email:

Breast Imaging Fellowship

Training Directors: Ramya Pham, MD
Coordinator: Gretchen Hollis
Phone: 216-844-1542
Email: ramya.pham@uhhospitals.org

CBack to top

Cardiology Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Ravi Ashwath, MD
Coordinator: Kerwin Samson
Phone: 216-844-4853
Email: Kerwin.Samson@uhhospitals.org

Cardiovascular Medicine Fellowship

Training Directors: Brian Hoit, MD
Coordinator: Joanna Benson
Phone: 216-844-7603
Email: cvfellow@case.edu

Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Fellowship

Training Directors: Molly McVoy, MD
Coordinator: Kate Kilbane
Phone: 216-844-3658
Email: Kathleen.Kilbane@UHhospitals.org

Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology Fellowship

Training Directors: Judith Mackall, MD
Coordinator: Joanna Benson
Phone: 216-844-7603
Email: Joanna.Benson@UHhospitals.org

Clinical Neurophysiology

Training Directors: Shahram Amina, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Cieszynski
Phone: 216-844-3100
Email:

Colorectal Surgery Fellowship

Training Directors: Sharon Stein, MD
Coordinator: Karen Young
Phone: 216-844-7981
Email: Karen.Young@UHhospitals.org

Craniofacial, Surgical and Special Care Orthodontics Fellowship

Training Directors: Manish Valiathan, DDS
Coordinator: Colleen Friday
Phone: 216-368-4331
Email: Colleen.Friday@UHhospitals.org

Critical Care Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Katherine Mason, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Bowman
Phone: 216-844-3620
Email: Kimberly.Bowman@UHhospitals.org

Cross Sectional Imaging Fellowship

Training Directors: Nami Azar, MD
Coordinator: Gretchen Hollis
Phone:
Email: nami.azar@uhhospitals.org

Cytopathology Fellowship

Training Directors: Claire Michael, MD
Coordinator: Ashley Hlavacik
Phone: 216-844-3697
Email: Ashley.Hlavacik@UHhospitals.org

DBack to top

Dermatology Residency (Osteopathic)

Training Directors: Jenifer Lloyd, DO
Coordinator: Amy Taylor
Phone: 440-585-7125
Email: Amy.Taylor@UHhospitals.org

Dermatology Residency Training Program

Training Directors: Kevin Cooper, MD
Coordinator: Kris Myers
Phone: 216-844-5794
Email: Kristina.Myers@UHhospitals.org

Developmental Behavioral Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Nancy Roizen, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Bowman
Phone: 216-844-3620
Email: Kimberly.Bowman@UHhospitals.org

Diagnostic Radiology Residency

Training Directors: Mark Robbin, MD
Coordinator: Cindy Patena
Phone: 216-844-3113
Email: Cynthia.Patena@UHhospitals.org

EBack to top

Emergency Medicine Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Jerri Rose, MD
Coordinator: Kerwin Samson
Phone: 216-844-4853
Email: Kerwin.Samson@uhhospitals.org

Emergency Medicine Residency

Training Directors: Vicki Noble, MD
Coordinator: Amy Lovano
Phone: 216-844-3610
Email: Amy.Lovano@UHHospitals.org

Emergency Medicine Residency (Osteopathic)

Training Directors: Eric Csernyik, DO
Coordinator: Amy Taylor
Phone: 440-585-7125
Email: Amy.Taylor@UHhospitals.org

Endocrinology and Metabolism Fellowship

Training Directors: Baha Arafah, MD
Coordinator: Carroll Campbell
Phone: 216-844-3144
Email: Carroll.Campbell@UHhospitals.org

Endocrinology Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Naveen Uli, MD
Coordinator: Kerwin Samson
Phone: 216-844-4853
Email: Kerwin.Samson@uhhospitals.org

Epilepsy Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Shahram Amina, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Cieszynski
Phone: 216-844-3100
Email: Kimberly.Cieszynski@UHhospitals.org

FBack to top

Family Medicine Residency

Training Directors: Michael Saridakis, DO
Coordinator:
Phone: 440-743-3006
Email:

Family Medicine Residency (Osteopathic)

Training Directors: Louis Leone, DO
Coordinator: Donna Ayres
Phone: 440-585-6553
Email: Donna.Ayres@UHhospitals.org

Family Medicine Residency Program

Training Directors: Sybil Marsh, MD
Coordinator: Tom Mauerer
Phone: 216-844-5483
Email: Thomas.Mauerer@UHhospitals.org

Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery Fellowship

Training Directors: Sangeeta Mahajan, MD
Coordinator: Tamika Williams
Phone: 216-844-8570
Email: Tamika.Williams@UHhospitals.org

Forensic Psychiatry Fellowship

Training Directors: Phillip Resnick, MD
Coordinator: Joyce Parker
Phone: 216-844-8749
Email: Joyce.Parker@UHhospitals.org

GBack to top

Gastroenterology and Transplant Hepatology Fellowship

Training Directors: Stanley Cohen, MD
Coordinator: Linda Shenk
Phone: 216-844-5385
Email:

Gastroenterology Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Atiye Aktay, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Bowman
Phone: 216-844-3620
Email: Kimberly.Bowman@UHhospitals.org

Gastroenterology Residency

Training Directors: Gregory Cooper, MD
Coordinator: Kristy Lumpkin
Phone: 216-844-5385
Email: Kristy.Lumpkin@UHhospitals.org

General Surgery Residency

Training Directors: Jeffrey Marks, MD
Coordinator: Charles Sullivan
Phone: 216-844-3027
Email: charles.sullivan@uhhospitals.org

Genetics Residencies and Fellowships

Training Directors: Anna Mitchell, MD, PhD
Coordinator: Cynthia Medves
Phone: 216-844-7236
Email: Cynthia.Medves@UHhospitals.org

Geriatric Fellowship Program

Training Directors: Taryn Lee, MD
Coordinator: Angie Javorsky
Phone: 216-844-3361
Email: Angela.Javorsky@uhhospitals.org

Geriatric Psychiatry Fellowship

Training Directors: Philipp Dines, MD, PhD
Coordinator: Kate Kilbane
Phone: 216-844-3658
Email: Kathleen.Kilbane@UHhospitals.org

Gynecologic Oncology Fellowship

Training Directors: Kristine Zanotti, MD
Coordinator: Toni Knowles
Phone: 216-844-8409
Email: Toni.Knowles@UHhospitals.org

HBack to top

Hematology and Oncology Fellowship Program

Training Directors: Joseph Bokar, MD
Coordinator: Kelly Sliter
Phone: 216-983-4946
Email: Kelly.Sliter@UHhospitals.org

Hematology and Oncology Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Rachel Egler, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Bowman
Phone: 216-844-3620
Email: Kimberly.Bowman@UHhospitals.org

Hematopathology Fellowship

Training Directors: Rose Beck, MD, PhD
Coordinator: Ashley Hlavacik
Phone: 216-844-3697
Email: Ashley.Hlavacik@UHhospitals.org

Hospital Medicine Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Robyn Strosaker, MD
Coordinator: Robyn Strosaker, MD
Phone: 216 844-5114
Email: Robyn.Strosaker@uhhospitals.org

IBack to top

Infectious Disease Fellowship

Training Directors: Robert Salata, MD
Coordinator: Martha Salata
Phone: 216-844-1761
Email:

Infectious Disease Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Frank Esper, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Bowman
Phone: 216-844-3620
Email: Kimberly.Bowman@UHhospitals.org

Infectious Disease/Wound Care Fellowship (Osteopathic)

Training Directors: Barbara Saar, DPM
Coordinator: Deborah Mott
Phone: 440-516-8704
Email: Deborah.Mott@UHhospitals.org

Internal Medicine Residency

Training Directors: Keith Armitage, MD
Coordinator: Deena Segal
Phone: 216-844-2562
Email: Deena.Segal@UHhospitals.org

Internal Medicine Residency

Training Directors:
Coordinator: Theresa Smith
Phone: 440-743-3006
Email: Theresa.Smith@UHhospitals.org

Internal Medicine Residency (Osteopathic)

Training Directors: Robin Thomas, DO
Coordinator: Pauline Yurchenko
Phone: 440-516-8706
Email: Pauline.Yurchenko@UHhospitals.org

Interventional Cardiology Fellowship

Training Directors: David Zidar, MD, PhD
Coordinator: Joanna Benson
Phone: 216-844-7603
Email: Joanna.Benson@UHhospitals.org

MBack to top

Medical Physics Imaging Residency Program

Training Directors:
Coordinator: David W. Jordan, Ph.D., DABR, DABMP, DABSNM
Phone:
Email:

Movement Disorders Fellowship

Training Directors:
Coordinator:
Phone:
Email:

Musculoskeletal Radiology Fellowship

Training Directors: Mark Robbin, MD
Coordinator: Gretchen Hollis
Phone:
Email: mark.robbin@uhhospitals.org

NBack to top

Neonatal Perinatal Medicine Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Mary Nock, MD
Coordinator: Kerwin Samson
Phone: 216-844-4853
Email: Kerwin.Samson@uhhospitals.org

Nephrology and Hypertension Fellowship Program

Training Directors: Lavinia Negrea, MD
Coordinator: L Tanya Stanfield
Phone: 216-844-8060
Email: LTanya.Stanfield@UHhospitals.org

Nephrology Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Beth Vogt, MD
Coordinator: Kerwin Samson
Phone: 216-844-4853
Email: Kerwin.Samson@uhhospitals.org

Neurocritical Care Fellowship

Training Directors: Michael DeGeorgia, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Cieszynski
Phone: (216) 844-5550
Email: Kimberly.Cieszynski@uhhospitals.org

Neurology Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Nancy Bass, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Bowman
Phone: 216-844-3620
Email: Kimberly.Bowman@UHhospitals.org

Neurology Residency

Training Directors: David Preston, MD
Coordinator: Kris Stacy
Phone: 216-844-5550
Email: Kristin.Stacy@UHhospitals.org

Neuromuscular Fellowship

Training Directors: Bashar Katirji, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Cieszynski
Phone: 216-844-3100
Email: Kimberly.Cieszynski@UHhospitals.org

Neuroradiology Fellowship

Training Directors: Leo Wolansky, MD
Coordinator: Gretchen Hollis
Phone: 216-844-1542
Email: Gretchen.Hollis@UHhospitals.org

Neurosurgery Residency

Training Directors: Nicholas Bambakidis, MD
Coordinator: Lois Hengenius
Phone: 216-844-3472
Email: Lois.Hengenius@UHhospitals.org

Nuclear Medicine Fellowship

Training Directors: Robert Jones, MD
Coordinator: Gretchen Hollis
Phone: 216-844-1542
Email: Gretchen.Hollis@UHhospitals.org

OBack to top

OB/GYN Residency

Training Directors: Kimberly Gecsi, MD
Coordinator: Martha Weber
Phone: 216-844-8551
Email: Kimberly.Weber@UHhospitals.org

Obstetrics Anesthesiology Fellowship

Training Directors: Susan Dumas, MD, Evan Goodman, MD
Coordinator:
Phone:
Email:

Ophthalmology Residency Program

Training Directors: Manasvee Kapadia, MD
Coordinator: Marilyn Taylor
Phone: 216-844-8577
Email: Marilyn.Taylor@UHhospitals.org

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Residency

Training Directors: Faisal Quereshy, MD, DDS
Coordinator: Patricia Steele
Phone: 216-368-3102
Email: Patricia.Steele@UHhospitals.org

Orthopaedic Residency

Training Directors: Patrick Getty, MD
Coordinator: Ellen Greenberger
Phone: 216-844-3233
Email: Ellen.Greenberger2@UHhospitals.org

Orthopaedic Surgery Residency (Osteopathic)

Training Directors: Michael Retino, DO
Coordinator: Felecia Johnson
Phone: 440-516-8724
Email: Felecia.Johnson@UHhospitals.org

Otolaryngology Residency

Training Directors: Nicole Maronian, MD
Coordinator: Mary Cerveny
Phone: 216-844-8433
Email: Mary.Cerveny@UHhospitals.org

PBack to top

Pathology Residency

Training Directors: Gregory MacLennan, MD
Coordinator: Ashley Hlavacik
Phone: 216-844-3697
Email: Ashley.Hlavacik@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric and Adult Allergy/Immunology Fellowship

Training Directors: Robert Hostoffer, DO
Coordinator: Pauline Yurchenko
Phone: 440-516-8706
Email: Pauline.Yurchenko@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric Anesthesiology Fellowship

Training Directors: Peggy Seidman, MD
Coordinator: Francette Malone
Phone: 216-844-7340
Email: Francette.Malone@UHhospitals.org

Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery Fellowship

Training Directors: George Thompson, MD
Coordinator: Ellen Greenberger
Phone: 216-844-3233
Email:

Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery Fellowship

Training Directors: George Thompson, MD
Coordinator: Ellen Greenberger
Phone: 216-844-3233
Email:

Pediatric Pharmacy Residency PGY1

Training Directors:
Coordinator:
Phone:
Email:

Pediatric Radiology Fellowship

Training Directors:
Coordinator:
Phone:
Email:

Pediatric Residency (Osteopathic)

Training Directors: Robert Hostoffer, DO
Coordinator: Cindy Pike
Phone: 440-585-4821
Email:

Pediatric Residency Program

Training Directors: Keith Ponitz, MD
Coordinator: Michelle Woidke
Phone: 216-844-1171
Email: Michelle.Woidke@uhhospitals.org

Pharmacy Medical Education

Training Directors:
Coordinator:
Phone:
Email:

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Residency

Training Directors: Mirza Baig, MD
Coordinator: Cindy Pike
Phone: 440-585-4821
Email: Cindy.Pike@UHhospitals.org

Plastic Surgery Residency

Training Directors: Hooman Soltanian, MD
Coordinator: Lisa DiNardo
Phone: 216-844-0043
Email: Lisa.DiNardo@UHhospitals.org

Podiatric Advanced Foot and Ankle Reconstructive Surgery Fellowship

Training Directors: Jonathan Sharpe, DPM
Coordinator: Deborah Mott
Phone: 440-516-8704
Email: Deborah.Mott@UHhospitals.org

Podiatric Medicine/Surgery Residency

Training Directors: William Saar, DO
Coordinator: Deborah Mott
Phone: 440-516-8704
Email: Deborah.Mott@UHhospitals.org

Preventive Medicine Residency

Training Directors:
Coordinator: Tom Mauerer
Phone: 216-844-5483
Email:

Primary Care Sports Medicine Fellowship

Training Directors: Susannah Briskin, MD
Coordinator: Kerwin Samson
Phone: 216-844-4853
Email: Kerwin.Samson@uhhospitals.org

Primary Care Sports Medicine Fellowship (Osteopathic)

Training Directors: Louis Leone, DO
Coordinator: Cindy Pike
Phone: 440-585-4821
Email: Cindy.Pike@UHhospitals.org

Psychiatry Residency

Training Directors: Cathleen Cerny, MD
Coordinator: Kate Ridenour
Phone: 216-844-4960
Email: Kate.Ridenour@UHhospitals.org

Psychosomatic Medicine Fellowship

Training Directors: Jeanne Lackamp, MD
Coordinator: Kate Kilbane
Phone: 216-844-3658
Email: Kathleen.Kilbane@UHhospitals.org

Pulmonary and Critical Care Fellowship

Training Directors: Steven Strausbaugh, MD
Coordinator: Natalie Wheeler
Phone: 216-983-0871
Email: Natalie.Wheeler@UHhospitals.org

Pulmonology Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Kristie Ross, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Bowman
Phone: 216-844-3620
Email: Kimberly.Bowman@UHhospitals.org

RBack to top

Radiation Oncology Residency Program

Training Directors: Mitchell Machtay, MD
Coordinator: Edie Cawley
Phone: 216-844-2518
Email: Edith.Cawley@UHhospitals.org

Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility Fellowship

Training Directors: James Goldfarb, MD
Coordinator: Britta Ganito
Phone: 216-285-5080
Email: Britta.Ganito@UHhospitals.org

Rheumatology Fellowship

Training Directors: Ali Askari, MD
Coordinator: Barbara Walker
Phone: 216-844-3424
Email: Barbara.Walker@UHhospitals.org

Rheumatology Fellowship, Pediatric

Training Directors: Angela Robinson, MD
Coordinator: Kerwin Samson
Phone: 216-844-4853
Email: Kerwin.Samson@uhhospitals.org

SBack to top

Sleep Medicine Fellowship

Training Directors: Kingman Strohl, MD
Coordinator: Natalie Wheeler
Phone: 216-983-0871
Email: Natalie.Wheeler@UHhospitals.org

Spine Fellowship

Training Directors:
Coordinator:
Phone:
Email:

TBack to top

Timothy Stephens Orthopaedic Fellowship

Training Directors:
Coordinator:
Phone:
Email:

Traditional Rotating Internship with Dermatology Emphasis

Training Directors: Jenifer Lloyd, DO
Coordinator: Amy Taylor
Phone: 440-585-7125
Email: Amy.Taylor@UHhospitals.org

Traditional Rotating Internships

Training Directors: Christopher Tangen, DO
Coordinator: Felecia Johnson
Phone: 440-516-8724
Email: Felecia.Johnson@UHhospitals.org

Trauma Fellowship

Training Directors:
Coordinator:
Phone:
Email:

UBack to top

UH CMC and Rainbow/MacDonald Administrative Fellowship

Training Directors:
Coordinator:
Phone:
Email:

Urology Residency

Training Directors: Edward Cherullo, MD
Coordinator: Tamika Williams
Phone: 216-844-8570
Email: Tamika.Williams@UHhospitals.org

VBack to top

Vascular Interventional Radiology Fellowship

Training Directors: Indravadan Patel, MD
Coordinator: Gretchen Hollis
Phone: 216-844-1542
Email: Gretchen.Hollis@UHhospitals.org

Vascular Neurology Fellowship

Training Directors: Cathy Sila, MD
Coordinator: Kimberly Cieszynski
Phone: 216-844-3100
Email: Kimberly.Cieszynski@UHhospitals.org

Vascular Surgery Fellowship

Training Directors: Virginia Wong, MD
Coordinator: Karen Young
Phone: 216-844-7981
Email: Karen.Young@UHhospitals.org

Vascular Surgery Integrated Residency Program

Training Directors: Vikram Kashyap, MD
Coordinator: Karen Young
Phone: 216-844-7981
Email:

Visiting Student Rotations

Training Directors:
Coordinator:
Phone:
Email:

Contact the GME Office

The GME Office is located on the 6th floor of the Lakeside building, Room 6223.
216-844-3887

Resident Manual

The Resident Manual has been prepared to provide you with general information about UH Cleveland Medical Center and University Hospitals Health System.

Download Resident Manual

Browse Our Programs

Maps and Directions

Click here for directions